Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,229 ratings
813 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 787 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Akshat S

Jun 16, 2016

Great course

By Pratixa A D

Feb 07, 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

By Sravan D

May 31, 2016

The course was great! everything was explained in a clear and constructive manner

By 房彦甫

Aug 22, 2016

The course is wonderful!!!!! And i have a good score, HAHA!

By Juwita M A

Apr 27, 2018

Great lesson, very clear explanation

By Artem S

May 11, 2016

Excellent course on math background for quantitative modelling

By 王冬晖

Dec 28, 2017

It's easy for physics students, and that's real fundamental math knowledge. I think maybe the course could put more detail about the math methods in it.

By Ben G M

Apr 28, 2016

Course well documented

By Mary C M P

May 21, 2018

The module on probability models was very enlightening!

By Gerónimo A M

May 25, 2016

Excelente curso.

By Galib H K

Aug 21, 2017

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

By LISTOWELL O A

Nov 13, 2016

Awesome course

By Ankit A

Jan 16, 2017

Very Interesting subject. Modules were very planned and sliced.

By Joseph S

Jul 16, 2016

Clear and concise instruction. Useful examples and illustrations.

By Daniel R F

May 28, 2017

Muito bom, muita didática!

By Praveer S

Jun 09, 2016

The course was very helpful with gaining knowledge about various quantitative models.

By xudankai

Jun 20, 2016

Helpful, Well organized, Make you curious about what's going on in later course.

By grace H

Jun 11, 2017

It's very useful for me!

By Wei S Y

Jun 18, 2018

Great introduction of quantitative modeling!

By Luis

Jul 29, 2016

Nice remember for statistical concepts :)

By Joswa A

Apr 07, 2017

The course is really comprehensive yet very simple to understand. I like how he explains every lessons with examples on how to use this functions and formulas in modeling. Hope to finish this whole specialization courses to further understand financial modeling! :)

By 翁毅伟

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent course. Taught many things about quantitative modeling

By Monir E

Feb 29, 2016

clear and specific, better teaching than my university

By Akash A

Oct 08, 2016

good

By Asif B S

Mar 03, 2016

Great Experience.Thank you