Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,213 ratings
812 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 786 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By POKOU K A

Feb 06, 2019

Very good introduction with good examples.

Thanks

By Sinduja

Feb 13, 2019

I really enjoyed learning with examples. There were certain aspects of basic modelling which I was unaware of but the specific illustrations and characteristics of the basic modelling techniques really helped me enrich my knowledge.

One thing that stayed with me "All models are wrong but some are useful".

Loved the teaching!!

By Pierre-andré P

Feb 07, 2019

basic stuff but well explained

By Goran C

Feb 26, 2019

I love UPenn!

By Yingzhao Z

Mar 06, 2019

quite simple and useful

By Gary T

Mar 02, 2019

Loved this course and Professor.

By Raphael L

Mar 08, 2019

Clear and concise explanations of the concepts.

By Carlos H L d M

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome

By Mohit R S

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent course

By Christian M

Mar 10, 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

By Sebastian S G

Mar 11, 2019

Very interesting and easy way to get an introduction into quantitative models.

By GUO X

Mar 17, 2019

It is a very helpful course with clear instruction for beignners!

By muskan

Mar 19, 2019

It was a informative course, and expanded knowledge about business models and decisions.

By Keith G

Mar 19, 2019

Excellent course in the fundamentals of quantitative modeling.

By PRAMOD K S

Mar 19, 2019

awesome

By srividhya r i

Jan 13, 2019

This was a very good learning experience for me, I was able to visualise the need for modeling, linear regression, univariate and multi variate. My only feedback is if the course could more numerical problems or how to arrive at R2/RSME numerically. But otherwise, a great course!

By Saeed A

Dec 27, 2018

The instructor explains it very well. For a person who had basic stats knowledge, this course has made Quantitative modeling so much fun! Highly recommended!!

By Andrés F L U

Jan 14, 2019

Estuvo excelente, aunque había visto la mayoría en mi curso de pregrado sé que este tema no es para todos y es la base para poder modelar los modelos de aquí en adelante

By Mohit M

Nov 30, 2018

This course has provided me a great knowledge regardinhg Mathamatical functions. Has helped me to polish my skills and is a great stepping stone to my main target the Capstone

By Jim S

Nov 15, 2018

Incredibly clear and easy to follow, for what can be a daunting topic for most.

By Mikel P

Mar 20, 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

By Ahmed A K

Jul 30, 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

By Geir E A A

Jul 31, 2018

Very thoroughly explained! Learned a lot!

By Connor G

Jul 29, 2018

Great!

By Sergio L F

Aug 03, 2018

Fornece uma visão geral muito clara e fácil de entender sobre as metodologias de modelagem.