Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,213 ratings
812 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 787 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Xin Y

Apr 05, 2016

Perfect!Learning all practical modeling skill from this course.

By Vishal N

Apr 24, 2017

Videos and PDF notes are excellent - brief, direct, to the point. Current and good use of timing. Good quiz questions that test your understanding. Really enjoying this course compared to others attempted. would definitely recommend. thank you

By Abdul H A

Mar 20, 2017

Fantastic course. Was very tough to pass but excellent learning

By Matthew K

Mar 05, 2018

Great course with easy explanations.

By Julia S

Jul 08, 2016

Not overcomplicated and very informative. Enjo

By SONAL S

Jul 06, 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

By ijeoma c o

Jan 26, 2018

very detailed. however, I couldn't download any of the pdf certificates

By Bill M

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting introduction to models.

By Vidhyalakshmi K

Feb 11, 2016

Clarity of the contents discussed was excellent.

By Asif H

Jan 22, 2017

Awesome for beginners!

By Ricardo S

Oct 24, 2017

Very clear exposure of topics. Professor is a master of the topic and delivers it with joy and enthusiasm. The subject is sometimes dense and potentially boring at this phase (before real application and manipulation of models), but the course material keeps the key concepts front and center, which I think is a great way to build solid foundation for the student. Thanks.

By Misheck M S

Mar 08, 2016

I enjoyed the content & the delivery

By CHANDRAKETAN S

Oct 05, 2016

nicely covered.

By Shirish P

Apr 17, 2017

Great starter for beginners

By Kostas P

May 28, 2017

Richard Waterman is simply excellent. One of the best teachers I've ever

By Mahidhar

Aug 28, 2017

This is a best course to understand the fundamentals.

By Ricardo J O

Feb 09, 2016

Overall good course. Although I think some external resources could been provided to allow students to pursue more content related with the materials.

By Bernardo M

Nov 05, 2017

The course materials and the lectures are very detailed, thorough and fully explained, hance it turns the subjects into a very easy way to comprehend.

By Francisco

Jun 18, 2017

You can learn about differents probabilistic models and how to use them.

By Zacharias L

Apr 15, 2017

It was great to learn how to use mathematical functions in real life business problems! I am glad I had to take this course in one of the top international business schools!

By Yazi L

Jul 03, 2018

A great overview, clear structure and very smart prof.

By Artak

Dec 18, 2016

Very interesting and understandable. Great investment of my time. Many thanks.

By Manoel L C N

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course!

By Isrrael M

Jun 07, 2016

The professor was very clear in his content. Lots of interesting material at a digestible rate.

By Alex N

Jan 10, 2018

Very interesting course.