Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
4,370 ratings
838 reviews

About the Course

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top reviews

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 817 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

By Isrrael M

Jun 07, 2016

The professor was very clear in his content. Lots of interesting material at a digestible rate.

By Alex N

Jan 10, 2018

Very interesting course.

By Karma P

May 08, 2017

The way of explanation was really good. The examples and slides were to the points.

By Rishi R P

Feb 03, 2017

nice

By Nikki T

Oct 16, 2016

The professor was clear and concise while teaching a mathematical course.

By Manuel G

Dec 21, 2016

Super Helpfull

By Rounak G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

By Yaoge W

Aug 20, 2017

Love the course. Very thorough and clear introduction of basic quantitive models!

By SMRITI S

Nov 28, 2017

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

By Alejandro C

Feb 15, 2017

excellent

By Piotr P

Feb 20, 2017

Great way to introduce someone like me, with no business/mathemarical education, to the basic concepts of modelling.

By Federico V

Sep 01, 2017

Clear and concise. Recommended.

By Scott S

Mar 07, 2016

Great course with some

By Richard D

Oct 02, 2016

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

By John P

May 20, 2017

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

By DIONYSIOS Z

Oct 17, 2016

This introductory course is perfect. It gives you time to think (you don't have to spend too much time in order to understand the material/concepts) and it is self-sufficient. I would suggest to set the playback rate at 1.25 since the teacher talks really slow. In addition, I would like to see the teacher talking like a human being instead of reading his notes in a black background but this is not super important for me. All in all, I totally recommend it!

By Hao W

Feb 28, 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

By Sorin G

Dec 30, 2017

I have enjoyed it!

By Yuriy K

Oct 18, 2016

Great lecturer

By Evin K E

Mar 18, 2018

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

By Sven H

Feb 11, 2016

Perfect pace

By Srikrishna S

Jul 26, 2017

Very well structured course. Loved the way the concepts were unraveled.

A big thank you.

By Axel D

Dec 24, 2017

Well explained and easy to understand. A very good introductory course to business statistics.

By Davide L

Nov 29, 2017

This course is well structured and is very good for people who wants to be introduced to Quantitative Modelling or people, like me, who wants to "refresh" Quantitative Modelling knowledge acquired several years ago.

By Bryan D

Jan 29, 2017

A great overview. Thank you.