Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategies for Social Impact

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategies for Social Impact by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
390 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Top reviews

VP

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 98 Reviews for Business Strategies for Social Impact

By Devon W

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderfully packed with information and relevant examples. I personally found the Impact Investing portion fairly niche and a little harder to follow.

By Cecilia B

May 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the methodology. Very student-friendly while also challenging my current state. I got tons of insights ready to implement.

By JIGNESH S

Aug 28, 2020

This is one of the best leaning experience i had. The detailing while keeping the simplicity in teaching methods are really appreciated.

By Guy G

Aug 28, 2018

A course well worth taking. It handles a lot of ethical and moral situations and provides interesting real life anecdotes.

By Rajashree B

Apr 18, 2020

The course creates a deep understanding of the impact and investments and the theory of change. Great learning experience

By Kemas T

Mar 26, 2020

This course is really great to get insight on better understanding of what company should run social impact program.

By Framee L

Jul 15, 2018

It helps me to understand how company effect to social and how best to be aware and be focus. Thank you!

By Essel G N A

Oct 21, 2020

Very practical with the involvement of experts in the field of social entrepreneurship.

By Akshay K

Dec 26, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Easy to follow and taught by a great interactive teacher.

By Glenda W

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent overview of social impact investing. Well-structured and easy to follow.

By Kate R

Jun 23, 2019

Super course with a very good dive into all the key aspects of impact investing

By henry o

Oct 19, 2018

Thanks for such an insightful and educating course, was well worth the time

By Kelly L

Apr 07, 2018

Katherine Kline is a gem! I truly enjoyed her lectures and learned so much.

By Balla L

Mar 11, 2020

The learnings were experiential and I could understand what was taught.

By Dana V

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking several more on this topic.

By Marek B

Oct 18, 2018

Superbly presented, excellent case studies and really well thought out

By Chen C C

Dec 15, 2019

Great course with broad concept of social impact and impact investing

By Marta D A

Oct 20, 2019

The last module was a bit confusing. Katherine was amazing though

By Lisa N

Aug 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, especially Prof Klein's lectures.

By Maria P

Jul 10, 2020

Really knowledgeable professors! Worth taking the course!

By Marina B

Dec 02, 2019

Very clear and useful to get an overview on the topic.

By Renz M R

Aug 02, 2020

Very Good Course and it's very informative. Thank you

By Shubham K S

Apr 18, 2018

Properly designed and focused course. Great learning.

By Fotini M K

Dec 08, 2019

So insightful and worth it! Thank you!

By Yolanda O

Jul 05, 2020

Prof. Klein is awesome! Great course!