Chevron Left
Back to What is Compliance?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is Compliance? by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
581 ratings
120 reviews

About the Course

Compliance isn’t only about preventing problems and ensuring that everyone is abiding by laws, rules, and regulations. It’s also about the positive impact a robust and ethical compliance program can have on a business or organization. In this course we will discuss why compliance is important – from the needs facing businesses in highly regulated industries to avoiding fines and penalties to preventing reputational and economic nightmares. We’ll examine real-world examples of compliance and governance failures and their impact, and consider strategies for avoiding similar situations in our own organizations. You’ll be able to think about risk management in new ways and apply strategies to manage it....

Top reviews

BM

Apr 28, 2020

I got to have a better perspective of compliance and its role in the business environment. The instructors are well conversant and will enrich you.I would highly recommend this course.

AO

Sep 22, 2019

I really love this course. It is so well structured and easily understandable. I just want a mix of more examples of Compliance issues across the world to allow for direct relations.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 120 Reviews for What is Compliance?

By Samuel Q

May 29, 2020

The course helped me a lot to have a more comprehensive perspective of Compliance. Deep content, with several reading guidelines and suggestions for further study.

By Deborah S

Jul 22, 2020

Very informative course with real occurrences as examples! I highly recommend this course! The instructors are very knowledgeable!

By Christian R

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your know-how. course much appreciated and definitely recommendable.

Best regards from Zurich,

Chris

By Andres P d L

Oct 31, 2019

Great way to begin understanding compliance at a basic level which leads into the other three courses in the specialization.

By Sharad C

Jan 05, 2020

Amazing course, I have learned alot on the relevance of compliance and how companies need to give it utmost importance.

By Priscilla H

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent! I learned valuable knowledge and skills, and I look forward to completing the specialization certification.

By Siraj A B

May 08, 2020

It was an exciting learning experience. This course is perfect to start a bath of learning in the filed of compliance.

By Ronald H

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent course and great instructors. Highly recommended for those that need to know more about compliance!

By Muzzil Q K

Apr 10, 2019

As someone with a lot of experience in compliance, I find the structure and delivery methods very meaningful

By MALIK I A

Jul 29, 2020

It was indeed an amazing and knowledgeable course and has made curiosity to build capacity in the field.

By Mitzi H S M

Jun 25, 2019

It really is an excellent course with clear and assertive information. I will definitely recommend it.

By Paul-Emile D

Jun 23, 2020

This course provided a very well-thought-out overview of Compliance for someone entering the field.

By Jaime D C B

May 11, 2020

Nice course. It's satisfying to get knowledge by people who really have experience on these fields.

By Nastajha

Aug 20, 2019

This is an amazing course in compliance. the temperament, knowledge and teaching styles makes this

By Micheala D

Apr 16, 2020

My first course on this platform, thoroughly enjoyed it. Well presented and well put together.

By Fernando N

Jun 24, 2020

The course is very organized and summarized the relevant aspects of what it means compliance.

By Monica S

Feb 10, 2020

Super helpful! This course provides you a general idea about compliance and the risk concepts

By José M S O

Apr 24, 2020

Great introductory course and great lecturers. Maybe the tests could be more difficult.

By Daniela T C

Jun 20, 2020

Me pareció muy interesante el curso, ayuda mucho a introducir al mundo del compliance.

By Pedro M G

Apr 15, 2020

Very good course to understand the fundamentals of compliance. I highly recommend it!

By Neal B

Jan 07, 2020

great content to cement to cement a better understanding of compliance principles

By Wai Y C

May 24, 2020

Concise introduction to the concept, paving the foundation for further study

By Connie J

Feb 20, 2020

Course was a great review. I loved the curriculum and the instructors!

By TANG X

Oct 06, 2019

Great course for introduction to compliance and relevant basic concepts

By Paloma F L

Oct 31, 2019

Excepcional, fácil compreensão, ótimos exemplos e didática excelente.