Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
4,898 ratings
1,456 reviews

About the Course

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

AA
Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

SP
Apr 27, 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,426 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Souryadeep B

Apr 16, 2020

One of the best and most comprehensive courses I have done till date. The breadth of the topics covered under this course are as extensive as any applied engineering course. You will emerge from this course a champion of concepts and a practitioner of optimal processes.

By daniel e e

Sep 15, 2020

Es un buen curso, te llevan de la mano y te dan suficiente bibliografía, para que te sirva de apoyo para estudiar y pasarlo.

Its a great course, they teach you hand to hand and they give you many litterature as support in order that you can study and success the course.

By SHAIK A

Jan 5, 2020

It's a wonderful journey to me while I am learning the course called wind energy and I don't have words to say that how they are working ,interacting with others with effective manner ,

Thanks for your amazing course to give us and for all your team coordinators

By André R

Jan 3, 2019

O curso é muito bom pois abrange todas as partes do que vem a ser uma turbina eólica ,falando sobre os aspectos construtivos, viabilidade econômica e retorno de investimento, além de cálculos estruturais e estudo do comportamento aerodinâmico das hélices.

By NGUYEN V N N

Jan 17, 2018

An extremely helpful and informative course, especially in conjunction with multi-modal training. Training materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and very pleasant to learn from the course.

By DOAN V D

Jul 20, 2020

This coure is helpful for whom want to join to Wind energy field. The knowledge is not only for engineering, but also needed for project management and assess investment effective before make decision. We can aware all of aspect of wind project.

By Fábio S

Aug 22, 2020

A really nice introduction class for Wind Energy, it gave me a lot of ideas on how wind turbines work in a lot of fields.

Now I am willing to learn more about control technologies and offshore wind energy which is growing really really fast!

By Shaun F

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course. It provided a good overview of the primary aspects of wind turbine energy generation and production. Lectures were clear and easy to follow and the quizzes were challenging and engaging. I can highly recommend this course.

By Pornpen J

Feb 14, 2020

Comprehensive and concise course. It has encouraged me to continue study and read some more materials to understand better about Wind energy. Hope DTU provides more energy course, i.e. Wind resource and Wind energy assessment.

Thank you.

By Iqbal T

Aug 16, 2020

Extremely Important for those Engineers and Technical persons who wants to join Wind Energy Industry. This course is best design for Electrical and Mechanical Engineers to understand overall technical terms and concepts of wind farms.

By Stephen B A

May 10, 2019

This course is very useful to professionals that is pursuing the Wind Energy. The contents are ready to use for rel world situation for estimating wind resources and economics.

Thanks DTU professors for preparing the course contents.

By GEORGIOS M

Jul 30, 2020

It was an excellent experience for an under-graduate student like me to be informed about the prospectives of wind energy. I am now fully informed about the wind turbines not only about the design but also for the economical effects.

By SIDDHANT S

Jul 17, 2020

Course is well designed and quizzes are moderately challenging. however i felt some of the presentation were not properly explained and can be improved. It surely is not a course for a person who does not have a technical background.

By Sharif M M

Oct 15, 2016

This course has fantastically presented the basic knowledge of all the sectors related to the wind turbine energy. Lecture materials and exercises all were very much enriched. I want to convey my thanks to the course coordinators.

By Sandi

Feb 6, 2017

The course is really good. It's suitable for you who want to get knowledge about the wind energy. Make sure you have basic in engineering, since it requires knowledge from physics calculation until economic value of the project.

By NIKHIL

Jul 5, 2019

Loved it , i also wanna explore more in this domain of power generation with wind energy. I want to know about VAWT( Vertical axis wind turbine ) technology to create something in that field. Thank you for giving me scholarship.

By Yash A P

Jan 16, 2019

The course was amazing to take and I think it is the need of the hour , to shift towards other forms of energy especially wind and also solar . Due to global warming and focus on renewable forms of energy , it is in demand now .

By Ricardo A E

Jun 9, 2017

Muito Bom. Único ponto na minha visão de melhoria, considerando que é disponibilizado para todo mundo, é inserir referências bibliográficas de outros países e exemplos e dados estatísticos também, ainda que somente como anexos.

By Shahatphong P

Jun 14, 2020

This course contents a lot of knowledge about wind energy from principle of wind to grid connection. It's easy to understand. However, it's required some basic knowledge of engineer to understand some theories of the course.

By MIDHUN K

Aug 21, 2020

its a good coarse and a tough one too..... im an mechanical engineer and even i was having a tough time going through the coarse .....i think there should me lite version of this course without muchh mechanics included...

By Mayanknath J

May 22, 2019

This course is a very good introduction to the wind energy industry and wind power especially to start from basics. I do suggest for people to give it a try if they want a theoretical idea of what happens in this industry

By Max M

Mar 10, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course about wind turbines and the industry of wind power! I hope there will be other courses, which would give an opportunity to get deeper into this topic. Thanks for the obtained knowledge!

By Ch A R R

Oct 12, 2018

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It covers a lot of different fields including mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, economics etc. You can get a taste of everything and learn in a very fun way.

By Naveen G

May 28, 2017

Good Overview of all the aspects of Wind Energy. I would now be able to add a lot of perspectives to view at renewable energy as a whole getting to know about other factors that are involved other than my field of study

By SYED S A

Jul 17, 2020

This course provided me complete fundamental moderate knowledge through which I can start my career in it. i hope i could use these skills for my wind resource assessment with installation of wind farm for my municipal