Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
5,154 ratings
1,521 reviews

About the Course

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

AA
Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

RA
Apr 20, 2020

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,491 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Khosro G

Jan 21, 2021

The whole course is fantastic. Week 4 was quite challenging and awesome for me since my background is in electrical engineering. Thanks to instructors. <3

By Rospopchuk M

Jun 2, 2020

After this course I learned a lot of useful and interesting knowledge. Thanks Technical University of Denmark for a cool opportunity to study Wind Energy.

By KRISHNA A

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent course!

Suggested for students with some sort of an Engineering background though with some work, it is simple enough to be understood by anyone.

By Anthony D

Aug 10, 2020

Excelente curso, ayudó para repasar y afianzar conceptos básicos de la mecánica de materiales, mecánica de fluidos y el costo de inversión y recuperación

By Anchalee P

Oct 25, 2020

This module introduces basic knowledge for wind energy. It's easy to understand. The quiz is not so difficult, and the hints are there. love this course

By Emilio B G

Aug 27, 2018

Fantastic Win Energy course: perfect academic materials, complete explanations, totally structured and great engineering content.

Absolutely recommended!

By Mohammad R

May 13, 2018

An understandable course. if you enroll in this program, you will understand all topic that content in the course. thanks Coursera and DTU instructors.

By Akshay K

Nov 3, 2020

please kindly send my certificate of wind energy as I have paid the amount of Rs.2126 for this course. And I have not gotten the certificate for this.

By Leandro S A

Oct 12, 2020

This is a great course for all that want to gain some knowledge in the field of wind energy. The content is very didactic and has excellent exercises.

By Araujo F

May 16, 2018

I would like to thank you all for providing this overwhelming course. It provides a strong overall view about all the aspects related to wind energy.

By Cynthia R F A

Aug 7, 2020

This course gave me a complete technical perspective of the wind energy, I loved the way the instructors teach the modules, definitely recommend it.

By Mandava Y

Jun 8, 2020

YES .It was great experience to learn from the course era and the topics are very clear and very helpful..thank you course era for amazing courses..

By Dissanayake M K V B D

Oct 18, 2020

This is the most valuable course I had. Thanks for lectures who taught this subject. I think some of more complicated things will remove in future.

By shaikha A

Jul 28, 2020

Great knowledge on wind energy. Very good quizzes and hints. To whoever applies, always read every note/hint and don’t miss anything, best of luck!

By Muhammad A J

May 18, 2020

this rating is because I have learned out of my field such as aerodynamics. and learn about different types of wind turbines and many others skills

By BEVARA Y A

Jan 7, 2018

The concepts are very much challenging for an individual and gives wider knowledge on wind mills designing and materials.Happy to learn this course

By Rusiru R

Apr 1, 2021

Really interesting course. Highly recommend for someone who want to get a knowledge about wind energy from the beginning to expert level concisely

By Pedro M S P

Nov 2, 2019

Fue interesante el desarrollo del curso. SIn embargo, me gustaría más profundidad en los temas de diseño utilizando software con el simulink, etc.

By EngAhmad G

Jan 11, 2017

thanks for your kindness to letting me and people to get such an important free courses,

and really i liked this course and i wish to complete it.

By Enrique M

Jan 8, 2017

Excellent course. Perhaps, more information like books or articles could be added. I liked this course so much. It was challenging in some topics.

By Pritiyush R

Nov 28, 2019

Thank you so much it was a very wonderful course. Thanks specially for the financial aid. Thanks to all faculties and the entire team of coursera

By Luis F C d C J

Nov 4, 2017

Amazing course with well-trained professors. Thanks DTU and Coursera for making this incredible course available to many people around the world.

By abdo m

Jul 3, 2020

This course is the perfect introduction to wind energy. It's inclusive, simple and very helpful to understand wind energy from different angles.

By P D P

May 16, 2020

A big Thank you all instructors for this wonderful preparation and lectures . Its really very helpful to get an overall idea about Wind energy.

By Abraham I M M

Feb 10, 2020

The course very good however I buy the certificate but I never received, I don´t know if someone can help me with that.

Thanks

Abraham III Molina