Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
7,104 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course of Wind Energy. This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements, resource assessment, forecasting, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY (The video was made for the original version, and it is still highly relevant; a new version will be published soon). For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

TR

Invalid date

Very very difficult online course & online quiz that I have ever registeration before. very nice teacher very nice quiz (so difficult) Overall is very nice. Highly recommend / Thanakorn Ra.

JO

Invalid date

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 2,079 Reviews for Wind Energy

By nanthini a 1

Jun 3, 2020

I loved this course. it was so interesting and taught by many faculties which make this course not boring. I got complete information about wind energy which is beneficial

By Ismael S

Jul 17, 2017

Very Great Course, it has everything about Wind Energy with small details on each topic, so if you are new to Wind Energy, like me, it will be a nice introduction for you.

By Chintak P

Nov 20, 2016

Understanding the forces on wind blade is thread like clear with help of prototype. Electrical systems working clearly explained and was from basic to the recent one used.

By Hiren K

Dec 30, 2023

Amazing course that I have completed in about 11 days with dedication and hardwork!!! very well designed course that follows assessment to reinforce theory and practice.

By Diego R C M

Jul 3, 2020

I do not have expectation of this course because is the first time i take an online course here in coursera and it was very interesting and helpful. Keep Going Like this

By Vinicius M S

Aug 6, 2019

Very well done course with excellent material and instructors! Great overview for all trying to learn more about wind power! I would do more courses if offered from DTU!

By Shivaraj J

Jan 30, 2018

I really liked the course and the problems that was mentioned in a systematic approach. Please make it more affordable by reducing the price for purchase of certificate

By Bruno K B K

Aug 19, 2020

Ce cours et devoirs offerts par coursera, me prouve qu'on peut bien se perfectionner en ligne. Je peux travailler ou discuter avec les spécialistes en énergie éolienne

By ADITYA S R

Jul 18, 2020

This course will lead you to better knowledge about wind energy, wind turbine, and its aerodynamics and helps to understand how these are implemented to the real life.

By Nilakantha R

Dec 13, 2016

This course is excellent with a lot of real time data analysis and excellent presentation. I am very excited and am looking forward to finish this course successfully.

By Сорокин М А

Oct 12, 2021

Спасибо за классный курс! Информация была иногда настолько сложной, что приходилось вспоминать школьные курсы физики))) подсказки при решении задач были очень кстати.

By DEEPTHIKA .

Oct 21, 2020

It varies from basics of wind energy to difficult lengthy calcus requiring analysis to understand the factors and installation of wind turbines and their economics...

By Ye M

Sep 25, 2020

This course is very informative for those who are new to the wind energy technology. Well structured and simple explanation for easy understanding by the instructors.

By Anekar P G

May 26, 2020

Excellent practical knowledge is shared as compared to that in the text books. I appreciate the efforts taken by all teachers in composing this course on Wind Energy.

By Gaston D

May 18, 2016

En mi opinión, es un curso que vale totalmente la pena hacer, con el fin de introducirse en el mundo de la energía eólica y conocer conceptos nuevos.

100% recomendable

By Widanagamage K P E

May 30, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I was able to know lot of interesting and important information about wind energy and also they are more useful to me as an undergraduate

By YASEEN S A H

May 19, 2020

very informative course really I am so grateful to the all participants and COURSERA and DTU instructors , many thanks to you. the words can't express my feelings. I

By Thomas J

Feb 6, 2020

Much more challenging than I anticipated, but feel I have learnt a great deal. The difficulty ramps up in week 4 but the videos and other content is very insightful.

By MD. T H

Sep 24, 2020

Awesome. Help me a lot to improve my knowledge about a vast field in science and technology. I thank this community to offer such a beautiful course. Thank you all.

By Amjid k

May 27, 2020

It was an excellent course during which I have learned the aerodynamics of wind turbine, material required for wind turbine, basics of wind energy and beam analysis

By Ivan P

Jan 7, 2019

Excellent insight in mechanical behavior of wind turbines. General steps of wind turbine design are well explained and calculations give great sense of engineering.

By Zeinab J

Mar 31, 2022

This course provides the basic information needed. Besides, solving problem using the real data could make the participants feel more confident. Thanks a million.

By Iacer D

Apr 17, 2023

Gostei imenso de fazer curso de energia eolica, sobretudo fiquei espantado com o nivel alto de conteudo ministrado similar aos praticados em grande Universidades!

By Ankita V K

May 5, 2020

The lectures, as well as the quiz, was very good, thank you very much and I want to research on bladeless turbine so one suggetions to make a course for that too.

By Raafe K

Jan 31, 2017

The course was challenging but extremely rewarding and enriching. I enjoyed the content, and eagerly look forward to more courses in wind energy from DTU! Thanks!