Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
6,903 ratings

About the Course

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

SP

Apr 27, 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

AA

Jun 12, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,012 Reviews for Wind Energy

By joys d

Jul 23, 2020

This Course is actually helpful for the mechanical as well as environmental students. So, Helpful. Thank You.

By Humberto U

Oct 20, 2019

Completo, proporciona herramientas utiles, trabaja con ejemplos reales, profundiza la informacion, excelente!

By Rubén A L

Jun 27, 2019

I am learning useful concepts I think it will help me in the future as an intro to study a Msc in Wind Energy

By Álvaro P d L

Feb 21, 2019

Very interesting course, which knowledge you can use directly if you have the luck to work with wind turbines

By Shamshad A

Nov 9, 2018

this is my very first experience of online course through Coursera. it's very good experience, thank you DTU.

By Ahmed N

May 8, 2022

very challenging and insightful, over all it was a good course with great technical data in the wind energy.

By Luisa F d A S

Oct 4, 2021

Curso de imensa qualidade e grandes profissionais! Muito feliz com todo o aprendizado adquirido!!! Obrigada!

By Irfan A M

Sep 8, 2020

Wow what a great time with this course.

This course helps specially for those who are working in wind sector.

By 339-BHARATH

May 28, 2020

This is my first online course which was very easy to learn .I think this will be the future of entire world

By Amran H

May 9, 2020

This course so informative and gathered more practical knowledge which is so impressive such a short course.

By PRASUN S

Apr 22, 2020

Learned several things and enjoyed a lot. Thanking you all faculties for their views and excellent teaching.

By Adrià B N

Jul 24, 2017

Great Mooc, very good prepared and very structured! Not easy if you don't have a lot of time to spend on it.

By Filipe A D N

May 1, 2022

Great course to introduce you to wind energy matters. The exercises are very easy to solve, well explained.

By Raynaldi P

Mar 20, 2021

It's a must-to-enrol course for anybody interested in wind energy or those who want to shift to the domain.

By RONALDINHO J V C

May 15, 2020

It's a great course that give you a general idea and main concepts about wind energy. I'm really satisfied.

By Luis A

Oct 18, 2017

Broad course that covers all aspects. Overall a good intro , despite some tedious algebra at certain points

By Shabahat H

Feb 13, 2022

Professionally designed course, for begineers to get a strong overview and deep knowledge of Wind Energy.

By Mohammad M

Oct 27, 2021

A comprehensive course to fundamental concepts of wind energy. Couldn't be more compendious! well Taught!

By Razaim M

Jul 30, 2021

The course was concise, informative and well presented. It is an excellent introduction into Wind Energy.

By Venaktesan G

Apr 3, 2021

I am extremely grateful for having provided me with a course which was my childhood dream to study about.

By Wilson V

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent course for a global knowledge in wind turbine. I'll recommend it to all beginners in the field.

By Peter M K

Dec 20, 2020

THE TUTORS WERE VERY USEFUL IN EXPLAINING THE VARIOUS TOPICS IN THE COURSE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE

By VIPPADAPU A

May 26, 2020

NYC COURSE TO LEARN AND GOOD QUIZ TO PARTCIPATE THE ALL COURSE ILOVED IT THANKU FOR GIVING SUCH COURSES.

By John C

Dec 4, 2018

Excellent overview of full scope of wind energy industry with well-structured quizzes to test knowledge.

By JAMPALA R

Aug 15, 2020

Everything is good enough and explanation is quite good and I loved this course it is very intresting.