Chevron Left
Back to Wind Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wind Energy by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
7,104 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to the course of Wind Energy. This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements, resource assessment, forecasting, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY (The video was made for the original version, and it is still highly relevant; a new version will be published soon). For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top reviews

DD

Invalid date

This course really helped to learn and understand more about wind energy and its uses. Great classes and teachers explain really well. No unnecessary topics included and everything is understandable.

JO

Invalid date

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,079 Reviews for Wind Energy

By Praful m

Jun 18, 2020

Amazing course wtih practical knowledge based curriculum. The best part of this course is quizes that combines all of the studied material with a brainstorming session. Thank You DTU

By Nilava D

May 30, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn this course from such a prestigious university and from such great lecturers. The quizzes were a bit hard, but all we need is to get going!

By Satyaki B

Apr 22, 2020

I have found this course absolutely delightful! One can obtain knowledge on every aspect of wind energy - why its needed, how its produced and how to integrate into the power system.

By Fırat K

Oct 16, 2020

it requires lots of calculations and you are really learning the concept of wind energy with other disciplines such as material science, mechanics, electrical, physical, and so on.

By BOTCHA N T V T C

Jun 7, 2020

this is the excellent course i have learnt till this day.wonderful marvelous ....keep going i will support you ..we will eat the sweetest fruits in the world in a delicious mannner

By Mykhailo G

Jun 9, 2019

Thanks a lot for this short but global picture of Wind Energy production. It was sometimes complicated to pass the quizzes but it definitely enriched my understanding of the field.

By Vinay G

Sep 12, 2018

Some things are a bit complex to understand , but a great coverage of all aspects of wind energy sector ,which will definitely help learners for better understanding of wind energy

By Gustavo R

Oct 16, 2016

Very good course. The modules are very well presented. The quizzes are adapted to the exposed level. During the video expositions, spot questions are very good to help for newbies.

By Alejandro T

Jun 21, 2020

This course is incredible.

It gives you a brief but concise explanation of how wind power plants work, their components, operation, connection to the grid, etc.

Highly recommended

By Alireza G

Jan 1, 2022

I was looking to find a course to increase my knowledge about wind energy, and I found this course as a good one to learn more about the subject. Many thanks to Coursera and DTU!

By Ander M

Dec 4, 2020

Nice course . I really enjoyed doing it and I think it will be useful for my future. Would it be possible to receive the course documentation and the diplom?. If so, how?

Thanks

By SILVESTRE P I P

Nov 21, 2020

It was A EXCELENt CoURSE: good teaching, necessary information to gET a bROad Idea AND THE Most important fundamentals for comPLEte understanDING OF THIS Natural energy source.

By Maria

May 28, 2017

Great course! Excellent depth of content, they've chosen the perfect level of it. Gives us a reasonably good understanding on the engineering and market of wind power industry.

By Johann A

Nov 3, 2020

Overall great introductory course. Tackled all of the necessary fields needed to understand and appreciate the concepts and importance of wind energy in today's energy sector.

By vivekanandan s

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent Course to know the basics of all aspects Windenergy like, Costing, Design, Various paremeter involed in Design and installion of WE, and Present and future and etc

By Javier S

Mar 23, 2016

Very interesing course about wind energy principles and technologies. I recommended to everyone who is interested in renewable energy and want to get an insight of this field.

By Iván M G

Sep 6, 2020

El curso es bastante completo; la información proporcionada y los ejercicios son bastante pertinentes y permiten conocer más acerca de los fundamentos de la tecnología eólica

By Do T V H

Jul 31, 2020

Thank you very much professors and lecturers of DTU!

I've learnt many new things from you and this course is one of the greatest quality course I've ever booked from Coursera.

By PRINCE P

May 26, 2020

lecturer is awesome they teach us in very simple language so that ue can and understand easily ,and the knowledge i got fro this wind energy module is very profitable for me.

By Meda N

Jul 23, 2020

The concept was very nice & moreover additional book information also provided in the descriptions with language translation. Thanks a lot to DTU as well as to the Coursera.

By Silvio N

Sep 11, 2019

Um excelente curso, professores fantásticos, explicações claras, vídeos adequados, exercícios desafiadores. indico a todos os apaixonados pelo tema e que gostam de desafios

By Paúl C F

May 28, 2017

This course is a good overview of wind energy in technical and economical aspects. I would prefer to have more Aerodynamics stuff, but as foundation is highly recommendable.

By Jose J C E

Oct 6, 2021

Very useful and applicable Knowledge. We have to be very careful about where and how to measure the wind speed and its turbulence before select the place. Many thanks DTU.

By Orlando U

Jul 14, 2021

Excellent course about wind energy and all about this way to produce power electricity. This must be study because it will be the most important source on the coming years.

By Riswandha I

Aug 24, 2022

Very good explanation even on mathematical models. I really recommended this course for people who has a pasion in rebewable and sustainable energy especially wind energy.