Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
1,019 ratings
304 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

MC
Mar 2, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

SD
Oct 14, 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 304 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By Leonor G

Aug 17, 2020

Brilliant and thorough course with excellent speakers and excellent reading material. Anne Firth Murray is amazing!

By Abigail R P R

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course with great and helpful resources! Have learnt so much about the world around me. Highly recommend.

By Rabindranath C

Jun 23, 2020

The entire course is well designed and resourceful to develop a consensus on a very sensitive issue of the society.

By Varun V

May 4, 2020

Wonderful course which helped me to understand the fact that women human rights and health are closely associated.

By Carla V H

Apr 14, 2020

This is been a really good experience! I strongly recommend it to anybody who is interested in women human rights!

By Aida s

Feb 9, 2021

I learned a lot thanks to Ms. Murray. Now I work with higher equality of knowledge, skill, and self-confidence.

By Samuel E

Mar 27, 2020

Great content.

Great elucidation.

I learnt a lot from this. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Stanford University

By Lucia K

Oct 27, 2017

What an amazing course, definitely one of my favorites! Thanks a lot for this great knowledge and insights

By Vitória S

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent course! Very grateful for Stanford to make this course available through the Coursera platform.

By Marc L

Aug 22, 2017

A beautiful and insightful course that should be taken by everyone who values basic human rights for all.

By Mária T

Aug 15, 2019

Amazing course. Very interesting, with great videos and readings. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

By Fabia O

Jul 27, 2020

I really feel fulfilled completing this course. I can't wait to begin to put my learning into practice.

By Despina B

Feb 28, 2021

Really interesting course. Everyone who wants to learn about women's health must apply to this course.

By Sanidhya N S

Mar 28, 2021

The Course is Lengthy but really informative and motivational. But you need commitment to finish it

By Nicole

May 29, 2018

Very informative! It was interesting and highly recommended to anyone interested in Women’s Rights

By Anna R

Jul 25, 2019

So informative! Absolutely loved every part of this course and was incredibly useful for my role.

By Victoria B d S

Nov 10, 2020

Amazing course to start understading women's right and POV we wouldn't have access by ourselves!

By Niña C M S

Oct 11, 2020

The course is well substantiated by the lectures and interviews. I enjoyed taking up the course.

By Aishwarya S

Mar 22, 2018

Amazing course. Provides great knowledge and liberates you from the monotonous way of thinking.

By Stephanie V

Jul 13, 2020

Sehr gut aufgearbeitet, sehr umfangreich und viele weiterführende Angebote und Möglichekeiten.

By MEHAKKUMARIVIKRANTBHAMBI

Aug 3, 2020

it was a great learning with Stanford University. looking forward for more courses like this.

By Janina G O S

Jan 8, 2018

Difficult, but worth it. This is a wonderful course, well put together, and very challenging!

By Marie-Christine A

Jun 18, 2020

I enjoyed this very informative and eyes-opening course. It is well done and very complete.

By Doaa A

Sep 25, 2018

very interesting course and the professor explained every single topic in such excellent way

By Rameshwari

Sep 17, 2018

Very informative and worth the time and effort. Wonderful job done by the content creators.