Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
1,562 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

CB

Invalid date

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

JK

Invalid date

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 461 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By Afreen A A

Jan 6, 2020

A very informative and fun course. It really helped me a lot as a law student. Inspired and rejuvenated, I plan to write a research paper. the instructor is specially fantastic!

By neha t

Oct 16, 2023

This was amazing course for me , although many people say that , still I would like to say that its get lot of awareness to every students . Thank you respected all Teachers .

By Marcela d P

May 6, 2019

Great course! The readings and lectures are very interesting and it tries to cover every single relevant issue related to women's health and rights. I have really enjoyed it!

By Aisling M

Jul 2, 2018

Really interesting and stimulating. Defienetly makes you think differently about the world and womens rights from the very first week. Would absolutely recommend to everyone!

By Atri B

Aug 25, 2021

Very nice and interesting course. major aspects of women's lives are very methodologically presented in this course. I have found this course very helpful for me. Thank you.

By INGALE S

Dec 7, 2021

The course was very informative. I got to to learn a lot about women's health issues and human rights. It has really helped me in building my knowledge about the issue.

By Fidan N

May 19, 2021

Even though many statistics were not updated, I believe this course contributed to me a lot and improved my perspective of International Women's health and Human rights.

By Paulo

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent course, with a lot of information about women's health and human rights in the international context. The course develops skills on human rights advocacy, too.

By JOHN Q

Jan 15, 2018

IN THIS ERA OF EQUAL RIGHTS ACTION AND AWARENESS (HOPEFULLY) THIS IS AN IMPORTANT COURSE. MY THANKS TO ALL WHO HAVE WORKED TO MAKE THIS COURSE TOPICAL AND AVAILABLE.

By Aastha G

Jun 1, 2020

This course was extremely enriching, engaging and insightful. I would highly recommend it for anyone involved in social work, political or social science, health etc.

By Emel A

Mar 3, 2021

great presentation, coverage of materials and experts!

also, a lot of videos from experts, NGOs, people working on the field!

I will definitely recommend this course!

By Andrew G N

Jul 25, 2021

Great course with engaging and enlightening course work and topics. It is an honest understanding of the challenges facing every daughter, mother and grandmother.

By Prachi B

Jul 23, 2020

Amazing and really changed my perspective and learnt so many new things of injustice on women. This motivates me to do good work for women and spread the awareness

By Dameliya K

Dec 14, 2023

I truly enjoyed this course! This course was helpful in terms of my research in this field. Thank you very much for this opportunity to gain knowledge and skills!

By Paulina C M

Jul 20, 2020

Es una excelente opción para conocer más sobre derechos humanos y la salud de la mujer en sus diferentes etapas, ojala más gente pueda hacerlo, super recomendado!

By Jinyi S

Jul 26, 2021

The course provides me with insight into the issues related to human rights and women's health. It is extremely helpful for me and I enjoy learning the course.

By huda n

Aug 31, 2023

The Course was so insightful, grounded in reality, rich in literature and researches and factually correct. I loved how it was grounded in cultural realities.

By Amin M a K a A M G

Oct 19, 2022

This was a fantastic course and the professors and speakers kept us completely engaged and the level of difficuly was medium. I highly recommend this course.

By Artur G d A

Sep 15, 2020

Certainly the best course I have ever taken in the area of law, I am sure that I will take it into my life, at the same time becoming a better human being.

By Brianna F

Sep 11, 2023

It was very educational and the topics are very eye-opening. As much as I enjoyed it, it really saddens my heart that this happens more than we like to know

By Rachyeta D

Sep 12, 2020

Course is Excellent. I want to finish the course before 30th September. However, I am unable to unlock few of the assignments and quizzes. Kindly Help asap.

By safiya B

Nov 14, 2019

International Women's Health and Human Rights Exposed me and exploits me to accessible information that previously not known to me.but now fully loaded 👍

By Angela G

Apr 15, 2021

While I have always been an advocate for Women's Rights, I thought I knew everything but I learned SO much more with this course! I highly recommend it!

By Boniface O

Mar 16, 2023

An eye opener especially for me with a medical background looking at women's health with a human rights lens. Well thought out and structured course.

By Nancy N T C

Jul 18, 2021

Excellent course for those who want to address the problems and proposals related to women and the construction of a more dignified and just society.