Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
1,565 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

LG

Invalid date

It was a great experience, and I learned more than I hoped for! Very well organized, incredible readings and speakers. I fully recommend this course for anyone who believes in justice.

SB

Invalid date

This course is amazingly designed to give you integrated knowledge on various factors that influence women's health and plus gives you idea about interventions you can apply to solve those problems.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 463 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By deb l

Aug 15, 2023

I was inspired and humbled by the presenters and stories in this class! I will recommend it to others.

Only critique might be that the test questions were mostly on a literal level. Given the brilliance of the teacher, I would have expected that to have have deeper.

By Anita k

Mar 26, 2019

I never thought I would be so engaged in online learning. This course is wonderful for the busy modern day woman. The deadlines are flexible, there are lots of engagement opportunities and the material (some of which is a bit long) is very interesting and easy to grasp.

By LI M

Aug 20, 2021

very exciting topic and contents for anyone who is interested in human rights and women's health. it is super helpful in helping me realize how hurtful the world is for women, and what do we need to do to improve the situation. I think this is the couse for everyone!

By Orsolya C

Jun 23, 2020

Loved this course, great teaching and amazing range of resources available and good to have peer-reviewed assessments, providing insights from different countries and cultures. Would absolutely recommend, quite a lot of work but I've hugely enjoyed and learnt a lot

By Bryant S

Jan 6, 2018

A great course to learn about issues that affects females world wide and how you can be an ally. Simply treat others the same no matter gender, race, religion and etc as we can make the world both Diverse and Inclusive and letting them having the seat at the table.

By Marina A

Jan 25, 2021

This course is magnificent!

It is extremely interesting, with really important topics regarding women´s health and rights. Also, it has featured guests.

I have been into this topic for years, and I learned so much here.

I genuinely recommend it to you.

Thank you!

By Esra E

Jul 30, 2020

I reaaally loved this course and I am so honored that I got the chance to learn about these topics. Every women and men should be tought about the topics mentioned in the course in order to have a better understanding of the life around the World for women.

By Rukayat O

Nov 18, 2020

The course was very enjoyable, encouraging and eye-opening. I was motivated by the women interviewed by Anne every week. The course was more than an educative experience. A huge thnk you to Anne Firth and all the amazing women who took part in the course.

By Alejandra A R

Jun 25, 2020

You will learn SO much in so little, it is honestly amazing how by watching a few lectures and reading a few (actually a lot) of pdfs and books you can achieve so much. Eternally grateful to coursera, professor Murray and the University of Stanford

By huang q

Apr 7, 2020

it is absolutely amazing, the course covers varieties of aspect of women's issue, and loads of materials letting me understand and learn deeply. Through this course, I developed a unique lens of women's health and rights issue and analyzing angle.

By THIAGO F D S

Sep 14, 2020

This course exceeded all my expectations. The materials and speakers are of the highest level, the platform is extremely organized and has a very self-explanatory didactic. I will definitely take more courses from Stanford University at Coursera!

By Jayantha C J

Sep 2, 2023

Professor Ann Forth Murray, and other all professors/DR/Lectures,

Excellent course, first of all I must thank you all professors and lectures ,Stanford University and coursera.

Highly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

jayantha chandralal jayasuriya

By Ana M H A

Apr 10, 2022

This course helped me understand that my reality as woman can be different for other women so it is imperative not only to support other women to get an education, but to make others aware that more can be done for women's rights. Great Course!

By Karen H

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of new things and my mind was opened to some new issues concerning women that I had never thought about before. There is a lot of reading and other course materials but all of it was relevant and interesting.

By Marie A

Apr 30, 2023

C’est un cours vraiment enrichissant, j’ai beaucoup

appris. Il y a vraiment beaucoup de lecture à

faire mais elles sont toutes passionnantes

et instructives. Merci encore au professeur d’avoir pris le temps de partager sa passion avec nous.

By Georgia H

Mar 1, 2021

Very nice course! Surely, you educate yourself in many issues really important for women and the ones who have a job associated with the lives of women! But be careful to keep up with the course every week so you don't miss the deadlines!

By Daryna D

Jan 31, 2024

A very thoughtful and informative course. I can't thank everyone who had been working on it enough. A unique and full perspective on the current state of women's health and rights. Bravo. I had a great pleasure completing it. Thank you.

By Akbota A

May 11, 2023

Thank you very much for all information, books, articles, it was very useful for my career. One moment is that some data was out of the date, so i couldn't reach them out. For example, some linkages were too old and they did not work.

By Medhavi V

May 19, 2020

A very well written and resourceful program which will display both the sides of the world and will also give a overall view of the current state of woman's education, health and many other aspects drawn in their journey of life.

By MANISHA J

Jun 24, 2020

I had a great learning experience. I would like to thank Anne Firth Murray ma'am and other authors for providing such helpful videos and readings. I am sure that this course's certificate will definitely add stars my profile.

By Meg B

Aug 24, 2020

This class was very informative and wide-ranging, delving into issues that face women across the spans of their lifetimes, and with a focus on women and girls in developing countries. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the course.

By Macarena S G

Jun 28, 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about health through a social sciences perspective. Great course to get an insight on international affairs, community health, activism and public policies.

By Ali G

Jan 16, 2022

I am happy to have completed this course. I would like to thank all those who contributed, especially my teacher Anna. It was a well-prepared and productive education. Hoping to see a world where women live better...

By Rozaliya P

Jan 28, 2021

Overall, I had a very positive experience. The course gave me the tools to process information through the lens of human rights and gender equality and made me consider how can I contribute to the women's movement.

By Theresa F S

Jun 30, 2020

This was a very good course! I learned a lot knowledgeable information I could us in my job. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the well-being of women's health and human rights.