Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
865 ratings
264 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

SD
Oct 14, 2020

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC
Mar 2, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 264 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By Laura T

Apr 1, 2018

Beautifully done! I loved every part of it. I think I have learned a lot in the past 10 weeks. Thank you very much for this opportunity

By Valeria T

Sep 20, 2019

Amazing course, thanks for this opportunity to obtain deep knowledge in the field of International Women's Health and Human Rights!!!

By Sumayya K

Jul 2, 2020

most extensive course regarding assignments,quizzes, and community engagement. Learnt a lot about women's problems and our rights.

By Agathe N

Jun 21, 2020

Everyone needs to take this course. It touches on very important topics in a rigorous but sensitive way. I would highly recommend!

By Alice P

Apr 26, 2020

Learnt so much from this course, has also inspired me to use my voice to empower both women and men to fight for gender equality.

By Eva K

Jun 24, 2020

This class is very in-depth - I learned a tremendous amount. This course inspired me to further my studies on women's rights.

By Rosalina d M P M

Sep 18, 2019

Debate inteligente sobre a saúde da mulher no Mundo e os direitos humanos, fatos não sabia que aconteciam, mesmo sendo mulher.

By Irene P E

Nov 3, 2018

A comprehensive and informative course for those who want to change women's lives and achieve a solid progress for the world.

By Wiryani l

Aug 29, 2020

Very successful and supportive, and hopefully more people will understand and support women’s health and the human rights

By Debamita D

Feb 23, 2020

It was a really helpful course, especially for me because I am very interested in the field of human rights for women.

By Leonor G

Aug 17, 2020

Brilliant and thorough course with excellent speakers and excellent reading material. Anne Firth Murray is amazing!

By Abigail R P R

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent course with great and helpful resources! Have learnt so much about the world around me. Highly recommend.

By Rabindranath C

Jun 23, 2020

The entire course is well designed and resourceful to develop a consensus on a very sensitive issue of the society.

By Varun V

May 4, 2020

Wonderful course which helped me to understand the fact that women human rights and health are closely associated.

By Carla V H

Apr 14, 2020

This is been a really good experience! I strongly recommend it to anybody who is interested in women human rights!

By Samuel E

Mar 27, 2020

Great content.

Great elucidation.

I learnt a lot from this. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Stanford University

By Lucia K

Oct 27, 2017

What an amazing course, definitely one of my favorites! Thanks a lot for this great knowledge and insights

By Vitória B S

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent course! Very grateful for Stanford to make this course available through the Coursera platform.

By Marc L

Aug 22, 2017

A beautiful and insightful course that should be taken by everyone who values basic human rights for all.

By Mária T

Aug 15, 2019

Amazing course. Very interesting, with great videos and readings. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

By Fabia O

Jul 27, 2020

I really feel fulfilled completing this course. I can't wait to begin to put my learning into practice.

By Nicole

May 29, 2018

Very informative! It was interesting and highly recommended to anyone interested in Women’s Rights

By Anna R

Jul 25, 2019

So informative! Absolutely loved every part of this course and was incredibly useful for my role.

By Victoria B d S

Nov 10, 2020

Amazing course to start understading women's right and POV we wouldn't have access by ourselves!

By Niña C M S

Oct 11, 2020

The course is well substantiated by the lectures and interviews. I enjoyed taking up the course.