Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
1,562 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

CB

Invalid date

I have just started doing this course and its really already opened my eyes to see more than i could have thought i would learn during this course. I can't wait to Finnish the course!

JK

Invalid date

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 461 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By Shama D

Sep 28, 2023

It was a wonderful experience understanding different cultural perspectives regarding women's rights. The lectures and interviews were simple to understand, and the assignment segment promoted research skills.

By Niraj N

Apr 28, 2021

Excellent course on international women health and human rights, which is one of the best courses that I have ever studied. I am fully satisfied with this course and will recommend to others to do this course.

By Gayle C

Nov 7, 2017

Excellent course content and variety of written and video material. I found the course mentally tough due to the nature of the subject but it can be no other way if this topic is to be presented truthfully

By Patience I

May 15, 2022

The course was really interesting and interactive. I gained alot that will help me in my career.

Thanks to Coursera, Stanford University, Anne Firth and the whole team the enabled us to access this course

By Clare U

Aug 17, 2020

This class was very engaging and had a wide variety of learning resources, from videos to readings. The assignments were very straight forward and allowed me to apply the knowledge I learned every week.

By Cristina O I

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent the course, I really liked all the topics that were addressed. I ended up very happy with all the learning acquired and getting to know many cultures and ways of working by women in the world.

By Unnati M

Jun 26, 2021

The course is a complete package on learning about women's health. Anne Firth Murray and her team has done such a great job of bringing all the modules together. The content is relevant and precise.

By Raissa R

Aug 31, 2020

Fantastic learning experience. Quite comprehensive curricula, very simple though profound contents, reliable expertise-based curatorship and coordination by Ann Murray Firth. Thank-you so much!

By Mariana R P L

Apr 14, 2021

The course is great, I highly recommend it. It offers a very interesting and complete overview of women's health as human rights, and plenty of materials, documents, videos, texts to learn.

By Rosie M

Jul 30, 2020

A very enlightening, interesting and well-structured course that provides an excellent overview of human rights and inequality for women, and what can be done to overcome the issues raised.

By Sherr M D

Mar 27, 2023

This course is rich with information about women. The course enlightened me on how other cultures perceive women's health and human rights and their value to society in a deeper level.

By Jana B

Oct 23, 2020

This is so far the most interesting and at the same time complex and challenging online course that I have taken. The content was extremely informative. I really enjoyed it. Thanks a lot!

By Maria A S

Aug 10, 2020

Incredibly informative, insightful and well composed. Professor Murray is a pleasure to listen to and the diverse group of women she interviews throughout the course are truly inspiring.

By Diwakar K

Jun 24, 2020

Its a highly informative and amazing reading journey with mesmerizing literature. It will surely make one question a lot of issues and thematic area in Women's Rights and Health Issues.

By Libe A

Sep 26, 2017

Thrilled to see that this type of content is finally in Coursera. It is a topic that I believe is vital to cover and I hope that similar courses will soon be available in this platform.

By David A I

Feb 2, 2022

Great and interesting course. I really learnt alot about women's health and human rights for women. I'm please to obtain this certificate from a great institution.

God bless our tutors

By Luminita G

Mar 6, 2020

It was a great experience, and I learned more than I hoped for! Very well organized, incredible readings and speakers. I fully recommend this course for anyone who believes in justice.

By Sylwia M

Dec 24, 2020

I have never come across such a detailed and interesting course, covering so many topics, absolutely for free. It is obvious that it has been created by the truly passionate people.

By anthrojane

Aug 5, 2020

Excellent!! Every woman, anyone who identifies with the female gender must take this course and realize their freedoms and rights and how much more they can help with this platform!

By Catalina L

Dec 2, 2018

I will recommend this course very much. I liked how it gives you a wide idea of the main issues regarding women. I would however recommend more readings on Latin America. Thank you!

By Sara C

Apr 11, 2021

Este curso ha sido un gran avance para mi, he aprendido tantas cosas que anteriormente no sabia, estoy muy agradecida con Coursera y la Universidad de Stanford por esta oportunidad

By CARLA F

Feb 2, 2021

I wish everyone in the world could have time for and access to this ourse. Is socially relevant and necessary in order to have a wide perspective of women struggles still nowadays.

By Deleted A

May 27, 2020

beautiful, empowering and realistic. It was painful to know the reality of women in the world but I appreciate the knowledge I gained and how my reality impacts. Greetings friends!

By Rita T B

Oct 17, 2020

In depth learning on women's situation in today's globalized world: from a young age until old age. I really enjoy taking this course. The knowledge you acquire is really amazing.

By Payal S

Oct 13, 2020

You learn more than you’d ever expect to. Each module is detailed and with peer reviews you read first hand experiences of topic learnt in class. Really glad I took this course!!