Chevron Left
Back to International Women's Health and Human Rights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Women's Health and Human Rights by Stanford University

4.9
stars
1,562 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top reviews

JK

Invalid date

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

SB

Invalid date

This course is amazingly designed to give you integrated knowledge on various factors that influence women's health and plus gives you idea about interventions you can apply to solve those problems.

Filter by:

451 - 462 of 462 Reviews for International Women's Health and Human Rights

By Latoya S L

Jun 25, 2020

Good course

By Daniela M R C

Jun 28, 2021

Great!

By Natalie P

Aug 11, 2022

Good

By Ekundayo A

Jun 30, 2021

By Jessica C

Feb 10, 2024

Content was great, but the way it was presented was disappointing - was basically all photocopied book pages and each lecture was "read this," "skim through this," etc. Would have been amazing if it was presented in a more engaging way

By Jennifer R R

Jun 26, 2021

3.5. it was good but desactualized.

By Rebecca L

Nov 17, 2020

Great course but content quiz two is still locked after completing all of the units in mod 1 and 2 including the peer assignment. I need to finish this course within a week and a half and it's very frustrating that there is no one I can contact directly. I have paid $30.00 for this course and I can't move through it at my own pace because of these locks. please fix this, because if not I will need a refund.

By Morgan S

Jul 2, 2019

Did not complete the course as it was a very introductory course, where I was hoping it would be a more in depth study towards the Health and Human Rights.

By Kate W

Mar 25, 2024

Fragmented course. No syllabus . Quizzes asking questions before the topic has been covered. Very annoying, frustrating. Not happy since I paid.

By Anne R

Jun 6, 2020

The course is great, however cannot proceed with the pace i wanted.After taking the course up to week two, i received a prompt to reset the deadline.

After reset, the course content i could access was limited to week 1, week 2 where i had done almost all assignments - only peer graded assignment had not been completed.

How can i proceed to week 3 ? the course is invaluable but your unnecessary red tapes is impeding my progress. Please do something about it.

By Şevval D

Jul 15, 2024

3. Modül sınavında bir yanlışlık olduğunu düşünüyorum. Doğru cevapları işaretlememe rağmen günlerdir 77,77 başarıda kaldığım için kursu günler öncesinde bitirmiş olmama rağmen sertifikamı alamıyorum. Defalarca kez sorun bildirdim fakat geri dönüş sağlanmıyor.

By Bijay K M

Aug 14, 2023

The certificate is not up to par in terms of its quality, despite being regarded as good. The course itself is good.