Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,734 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

RM

Invalid date

This course helped me to see some self sabotaging habits that I had developed that were decreasing my overall productivity. Now I am able to take steps to change and start getting things done.

PR

Invalid date

I am grateful to attend to Coursera classes. The data gives brief and simple explanation understandable to brain.Which we can practice in day to day life , to increase efficiency in work and life

Filter by:

3076 - 3100 of 3,299 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Syed A J

Sep 30, 2015

So far, its good and simple, this course is for those who really want to make practical impact in their lives. So far so good!

By Luis F M

Sep 5, 2018

It's good, however, it is nothing I could not have learned from a youtube video from someone like Thomas Frank for instance

By Rui Z

May 15, 2019

The course content was pretty superficial. Nothing was new to me. Maybe I already knew too much about project management.

By HUGHES M

Dec 8, 2020

Interesting and informative, but more of a talk than a course - I was surprised by how little content there was in it.

By Ulyana Z

Jan 20, 2017

Only for beginners in time management who know nothing about time-saving techniques. It is very easy and repetitive.

By lucie m

Apr 26, 2018

Few tips to really organise our time. This module is good for people who do not have a clue on organising their time

By José A M G

Aug 12, 2016

Interesante, es como una especie de curso motivacional para poder clasificar mejor el tiempo con organización y ya.

By James I C

Nov 1, 2015

The presenter was good but the course was too basic and barely an overview. It needed to be longer to be worth it

By Manan M S

Sep 30, 2020

Just the usual things reiterated. However tests are good and remind us how even obvious points could be missed.

By Greg

Nov 3, 2015

Good course, but a bit simple if you have any previous experience with or interest in managing your own time.

By Gustavo S

Apr 26, 2021

This course is very interactive and offers different cool ways of learning. Yet, this seems quite basic.

By дорофеева а

Mar 8, 2022

маловато информации. Хотелось бы больше практикума - задач. А так - очень хороо - информативно! но мало

By Jasmyne R

Aug 31, 2015

It is a very short and informative course, but it focused more on professional life than personal life.

By Mustafa A D

Jul 16, 2023

The course was good. They should add more practical steps or ai tools so we can learn in a better way

By Ekaterina N

Mar 28, 2024

The information is somehow useful. The course is more suitable for school and university students.

By Vivek R T

Aug 3, 2020

Asking for personal documents , even though completed the course it's not providing certificate

By Kay G

Jan 3, 2022

There are some useful hints. Unfortunately many of the links do not work as of January 2022.

By David k

Jul 5, 2019

It is a basic lesson and an ambiguous tip. It seems to be difficult to use in the workplace.

By Roberto T

Feb 19, 2016

It was interesting to learn on how to better manage my time, although was too theoretical.

By Yousuf M K

May 16, 2023

good but I already knew all those tips and tricks and trust me knowing them does not help

By Jennifer H

May 30, 2020

Instructor's voice was often too low to hear properly. Also, more content could be added

By Jc S

May 4, 2022

Good, would have liked to see more practical examples of interuptions and how to handle

By ABDUL S C

Jul 11, 2020

the course gives some effective tips for time management, planning & setting priorities

By Pablo I S M

Nov 21, 2015

The course is not bad, but I felt that it was just a collection of common sense advice.

By Tín B H

Jun 26, 2023

Good course. It short and provide you a quick help in finding the change to be better