Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
15,638 ratings

About the Course

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top reviews

SK

Jan 24, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND

Aug 27, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 3,279 Reviews for Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

By Deepak V

Jun 12, 2020

Thanks for having a wonderful session to make more productive and efficient. i liked the phrase that time not money which is more important and never comes back. The thing which most affects me the E-mail communication management that would benefit in 02ways one for quick or response for everything and second you can plan your follow-up more efficiently. Thanks again!

By R K

Jun 29, 2020

This course on time management was a complete waste of time. There wasn't anything new or interesting in this course. You could pass your quizzes without watching a single lecture through intuition (by picking the option with a positive tone). This isn't a 4 hour course either, every quiz has a time cap of 30 min whereas it could be done within 5 minutes or so. I finished this course in 45 min.

By Daniela S

Jan 13, 2022

I liked the course. It learns you very simple things that are however not easy to follow. If you manage to follow the guidance, you will really be more productive.

One of the things I realized after the course is the highly negative effect of the multitasking, which is so normal in my daily routine. I used to take it as a normal and I understand it is not. It really exhausts my energy and leads to having several tasks not completed or partially completed at the end of the day. Its a waste of time to try working this way. Now I will try to really stay focused on one major thing at a time and work on avoiding distractions.

By Heena A

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent course! The course instructor is a star - I was completely engaged. This course provided me with the tools I really require moving forward eg. templates for work plans, timesheets, etc. This is exactly the kind of courses we need. The quiz questions are case study based and require analytical skills. I think all business-related courses should be developed in this way.

By Juan V

Jun 15, 2017

Excelente, parece un tema muy sencillo pero la verdad cuando te empiezan a explicar lo sencillo que puede ser mejorar la productividad uno cae en cuenta de que había estado malgastando mucho su tiempo

By Oksana H

Apr 8, 2022

I have checked course, but cannot say the material amount and program was satisfying, though animation is great. I wish the course organizers put in more extensive research and some materials related to physiological benefits of time mgmt and productivity related. Also, this whole course can be completed within 2-3 hours, plus the assessment tests were too simple/easy to complete.

The minimum of knowledge is collected but wish it was better organized and structured course with more proven references.

By Alessandra C

Dec 3, 2016

The course gives some ideas about time management. However, it takes more time utilising these methods of planning, checking the plans, planning extra work and risks than actually do the work.

It is impossible to multitask, let's go back to monotask.

By Thảo T T P

Dec 13, 2021

The course is very informative, and extremely helpful even for a student like me. It discusses basic time management skill (which you can sometimes find online, but of course a course is always better if you want to have a good start!). There are clear examples, so it's easy to visualize and understand the points they're making. There are other readings that're included in the course so that you can read further on the topic. The videos are great too!

By ADAPA S

Oct 9, 2021

This course is very interesting to know about my Personal Time management , productive and unproductive work, Priority of work and creation of own work plan and find a system that works for me in future.

To-do list making, and Time is the most limited resource and make it very useful and productive. and making estimations with experiences.and avoiding distractions or control over distractions.

By zee s

Jan 4, 2019

Very effective and useful course and a very unique course it is , just very much related to our daily routine life

By Sukanta D (

Jan 4, 2019

This course is very helpful to me I will definitely work on it to improve my day to day work.

By Rebecca H

Dec 10, 2018

Very helpful as a college student! wasn't very time heavy, easy to understand

By P P P D

Jan 3, 2019

very good for me to get organised according to the available time, thanks.

By Mita k

Dec 3, 2018

I think this course enhance my time management thought

By Toni H

Jul 23, 2020

simple and quick course on effective time management!

By Lucia D G

Jan 2, 2019

I found it very interesting and useful

By Kerolles F H

Dec 28, 2018

i like this course too much

By Agha M N

Jan 1, 2019

Very helpful and awesome

By Rayan n

Jan 1, 2019

Thank you very much

By Amit S

Jan 16, 2019

Good Course...!

By Jose B G R

Jan 2, 2019

Excelente curso

By Zaeem K A

Jan 1, 2019

Thankx a lot

By 潘洛菲

Dec 1, 2018

Very helpful

By Courtnie W

Nov 30, 2018

AWESOME!!!!

By Deepak P A R

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent