Chevron Left
Back to Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C by Duke University

4.3
stars
786 ratings

About the Course

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Top reviews

KK

May 30, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

Jun 14, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 191 Reviews for Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

By NIKHIL J

Aug 2, 2020

I learned very much in this course like testing, debugging but should explain more about emacs, Valgrind, gdb, etc.

By Simran P

Oct 31, 2021

Respected sir, Sir I forgot my date in this course please you 'll again give me a one chance to give this credits.

By Vladimir M

Nov 4, 2018

Black box testing is very useful skill.

I would never use gdb if these guys did not make me. I'm happy they did! :)

By Harsh v S

Feb 4, 2020

best online course for beginners. But question and assignment should be explained in some more details.

By Rameshwar S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

By Subbaraj P

Sep 7, 2020

Except guessing a lot in executing test programs I enjoyed everything

Drew and his team is fine

By Fuze

Jan 31, 2020

This course taught me how to test programs comprehensively, which had a great impact on me!!!

By Yatindra K S

Jun 12, 2020

Pretty Good Course with all the fundamental concepts taught and then put into application.

By Shivam k

Sep 4, 2020

Good course for knowing the fundamentals of compiling, debugging and running code in c

By Benix S V T

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course to learn about the essential tools for coding like emacs, gdb etc..

By BIR B

Jul 11, 2020

a little bit difficult . but nice course much better if explained in depth more

By Samrat P

May 16, 2020

Incredibly helpful for those looking to professionally jump into C Programming

By Arman S

Nov 26, 2021

Great course. Helped me to improve my skills on writing and debugging code.

By Sakshi N J

Oct 17, 2020

Thank You so much all the teachers who teach us this course is very helpful

By Tao J

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting assignments and applicable testing and debugging methods!

By Fabrício B

Jun 15, 2018

The test case exercises are a bit of a let down, but this course is great.

By Seth H

May 30, 2019

Excellent, extremely helpful. A very thorough and professional course!

By Davis

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course!! It gives the desire to finish the specialization!!

By Karin J S

Feb 22, 2019

Instructors were very helpful when myself or others got stumped.

By Sanchit K

Feb 1, 2020

Awesome teachers but assignments are a bit tough for beginners.

By Jesus D

Jul 26, 2018

It is a great course, excellent methodology. Recommended course

By Paula L

Apr 7, 2020

Excellent work by the creators and instructors of the course.

By Veer A

Jul 30, 2018

Very nice course, very helpful and knowledgeable faculty.

By Neelesh N

Aug 20, 2018

By this you can increase your knowledge in c programming

By Kaustubh S

Oct 19, 2020

Best course to learn C Programming, debugging, testing