Chevron Left
Back to Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C by Duke University

4.3
stars
787 ratings

About the Course

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Top reviews

KK

May 30, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

Jun 14, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

Filter by:

176 - 191 of 191 Reviews for Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

By muhammad i

Dec 24, 2020

good basics but the terminal environment sometimes stuck after I use it for a while, so annoying and wasting time. I need to refresh my browser again and again. can you just offer basic online editor that works like other website? thank u

By Afkar A

May 12, 2021

instructors are not good. Can't even complete the first assignment 2nd course because there are no clear instructions (written). Some instructors just read and don't explain properly. too fast

By Mir

Jun 5, 2020

The things you use for the course do not even work half the time which makes you frustrated. For exampe, 1 time in a week the application to do the assignments would work.

By Chris J

Jun 9, 2023

The use of emacs is extremely frustrating and time-consuming. The content that is akin to something I learned in my 7th grade computer science class. Would not recommend.

By 陳翊翔

Mar 4, 2023

I followde all steps of the teacher to do the first programming test, but the system doesn't let me pass. The compiler of this system is awful.

By Zachary B

Apr 20, 2023

Can't even do the first assignment. Check out the discussion forum...so many complaints and the only response is look at the FAQs.

By Yash J

Aug 26, 2023

ITS NOT LETTING ME FINISH MY ASSIGNMENT AS THE PROGRAMMING ENVIRONMENT CREATED BU DUKE UNIVERSITY IS NOT ALLOWING ME TO PROCEED

By DurgaMallesh M

May 26, 2020

Unable to complete PPE, I spend hours of my time still unable to complete it.

By Tishan Y

Nov 14, 2023

isnt working properly and do not have enough details about following course.

By Rajib M

Nov 30, 2022

Worst course ever. The programming environment doesn't work at all

By Jhonee

Aug 22, 2021

No practice problems or solutions in free version. quite dull

By Mr. P K R G

May 15, 2020

I have completed the course but certificate not generated.

By Saimplice R C

Mar 5, 2022

We should change the quiz system it's very bad

By Ayush A

Sep 12, 2020

v bad experience ! too vague !

By Arturo B

Jan 8, 2023

awful

By Duan L

Feb 25, 2022

trash