Chevron Left
Back to Access Controls

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Access Controls by (ISC)²

4.7
stars
301 ratings
64 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Access Controls! The Access Controls Course provides information pertaining to specify what users are permitted to do, the resources they are allowed to access, and what operations they are able to perform on a system. Access Controls help managers limit and monitor systems use at a user level or group membership. You will understand the different access control systems and how they should be implemented to protect the system and data using the different levels of confidentiality, integrity, and availability. The Access Controls course provides information pertaining to specifying what users are permitted to do, the resources they are allowed to access, and what operations they are able to perform on a system. Access Controls help managers limit and monitor systems use at a user level, and is usually predefined based on authority level or group membership. You will understand the different access control systems and how they should be implemented to protect the system and data using the different levels of confidentiality, integrity, and availability. Objectives 1. Describe how to implement Authentication mechanisms 2. Identify and operate internetwork trust architectures 3. Describe the process of administering identity management life cycle 4. Implement the different types of access controls (Subject/Object based)...

Top reviews

YT

May 2, 2020

The video lectures, readings, and overall course material was very informative and well structured with great examples. I look forward to continuing with the remaining courses towards the SSCP.

HA

Feb 20, 2021

Very clear and informative content, the instructor was brief & clear.\n\nin addition to the videos the course readings and participation was very helpful.\n\nOverall Very good Course.

Filter by:

51 - 62 of 62 Reviews for Access Controls

By Kevin R M L

Aug 8, 2019

;)

By Mohammed N K

Jun 28, 2019

tq

By Chris W

Feb 19, 2021

Video lectures are very well presented and assist learning.

Readings were very helpful.

When test questions were marked as incorrect no explanation was given as to what the correct choice would have been, and why it was the correct choice. Simply saying 'review the relevant course material' is not very helpful.

Peer reviewed assignment Rubric was very prescriptive, yet was not clear why the particular answers given in the Rubric were deemed to be correct.

By JULIEN G

Nov 19, 2019

The free text answers during video courses are very complicated to answer. I guess a human is still required to validate the answer. As you said for the peer-review exam, english is not the native language for everybody and sometime students say what he understood without telling word by word what is said or written in course materials

By Mohammad Y M

Jan 25, 2021

Course was rich in content and insightful, however, I guess we need more material to be read since videos don't contain everything.

By CALLE E J L

Apr 15, 2020

Buen curso, si hay que poner un pero yo añadiria alguna parte práctica donde se pueda aplicar algun concepto de los aprendidos.

By haimanti

Mar 20, 2020

very nice certificate. wish the hard copy was also available

By Nicolas C

Jan 22, 2022

Good teacher explanation and good content

By Gabriel F M

Nov 15, 2018

Peer Review takes too long

By Natasha G

Jul 1, 2020

It is extremely inconvenient that I am unable to move between courses at my own pace. I have finished one course and would like to move on in the SSCP program, but I am unable to.

By Richard S

Apr 6, 2020

Based on the Week 6 Essay section soley, which I found immensely frustating and frankly pointless. I did not pay good money for a course to interpret the answers of other candidates, or second guess the vagueness of the english language as demonstrated by the person setting the questions. My time is precious.

The language used in the questions was vague and from the 2 essays I marked this was proven correct. Completely open to interpretation. The scenario given was itself pointless, becuase one the answer basically implied provde a dump of all controls. The answer to another can only have been on the basis of some assumption in the question setters mind and you had a 50/50 chance of guessing it right

The approach is, in my view, a lazy cop-out on the part of Coursera / ISC. Multi-choice is far better for online course where there is no instructor in the room to ask questons or seek clarity.

In addition there is no way to contact anyone in Coursera. Coursera is faceless.

By NanospctrlAgnt

Jul 28, 2020

Out of date. There is a book that they reference that isn't given. Spelling mistakes on quizzes. The moving background behind the instructor is very distracting. There isn't much instruction given for the assignment in week six and it seems that none of the staff/instructors ever respond to questions.