Chevron Left
Back to Agile Software Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Software Development by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,125 ratings
572 reviews

About the Course

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 14, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

PC
Sep 28, 2020

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 572 Reviews for Agile Software Development

By Khozhylo M

Aug 9, 2019

Great course. I work as a project manager in a grocery company and constantly improve my skills. This course helped me find problems in my projects and told me how to deal with them. I recommend this course to those who are at the beginning of a career.

By Sergio S S

Dec 30, 2019

That was a great opportunity for me to develop a new learn on Agile subject and definitely this course was the best way to me to get all information about Agile software development, I want to tank the instructor and everyone involved to this course.

By Kunal H

Oct 6, 2020

Great course. I have always heard about Agile for quite sometime now, and after doing this course it all makes sense on how this methodology is used in Software Development. Overall a great course and a good learning for me. Thank you Coursera.

By chandrika s

Oct 16, 2020

This is really a good training material available and gives you insight out of agile methodology. Which is being adopted by most of the software development companies/other organizations to improve their turn around time and deliverable.

By Earle P

Oct 29, 2020

Course was informative and thought provoking! Quizzes and Case Studies were very appropriate for testing knowledge of materials, The instructor did an excellent job teaching and communicating the course materials. Enjoyed the course!

By Minal R

Sep 7, 2020

Well explained and quite drilled to detail which makes the critical pointers easy to understand and implement.

The format of the training course is quite impressive and easy and comfortable to participate and complete. Thank you.

By Sagar A

Nov 7, 2020

Course is very clear & precise on the topics mentioned. Now I have good knowledge of how agile works. Most important the tests and the peer graded assignments are very good way to learn from different perspectives.

By Debanjan R

Aug 9, 2020

The course covers all the Agile concepts and explained in a lucid manner by Pravin Sir! Further, the graded quiz and peer assignments tests the concepts taught. In short, recommended for all Agile enthusiasts

By Pankaj M

Jun 12, 2020

Very good course that I have taken in a long time. Self paced, good content, simple language. I would give additional stars to the assignments and peer reviews. Wow, that way I can what other like me think.

By Prasad C

Sep 29, 2020

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

By Adnan H

May 13, 2020

It was an awesome course i have every gone through related to agile development. Not just learned things but directly applied and trying to apply these awesome things i have learned in this course

By CHELLIAH C P R

Sep 17, 2020

Very useful course and perfect explanation about Agile methodology... Thanks a lot for the Lecturer and for his passion to explain concepts in a simpler manner to understand clearly.

By GYANARANJAN D

Oct 6, 2020

I never felt like am learning Agile for the very first time.. I just enjoyed through out the course. The professor was quite good to make me understand the concept..

</THANK YOU>

By Srikanth A

Sep 15, 2020

In this session I learned a lot to understand with Agile and Story Mapping. How to work with the product owners, development teams and scrum masters during the scrum period

By Pratap S

Sep 19, 2020

nicely explained comparison between waterfall and agile. Need of agile, working environments, sprint planning, user story mapping, team structures. overall nice course

By José P A R

Nov 23, 2020

All you need to start with Agile it's here. The learning material is excellent. The assigments and practices really help to improve the learning concepts.

By Amit Y

May 7, 2020

The course was amazing, am not a software professional, but still it empowered me with the agile skills required to execute non software projects as well

By Syed H S A

Jun 28, 2020

One of the best course on agile and software development. Praveen Mittal is really amazing in explaining concept agile framework and its best practices.

By khalil k

Oct 15, 2020

the reviews system it's bad,,, because the lecturer doesn't add what's require in the assignment and how you can pass the assignment by reviews peers

By Nishant S

Aug 11, 2020

The course content is perfect and very well packaged. All the sub topics in the course are very well described and very relevant for practical usage.

By Shawana E H

Aug 5, 2020

This course has been designed very well and helpful for learning. At every video end, assessments gave the knowledge to keep on doing this good work.

By Carlos M G C

Mar 11, 2019

Muy buen material de curso realmente claro y comprensible. Las actividades son interesantes pero el sistema de calificacion de a pares es deficiente.

By Zeynep H T

May 22, 2020

This was a very beneficial course for getting started with Agile. It is well-paced and contains just enough content and detail. I recommend it.

By Sumit B

Jul 29, 2020

This is a good course that explains the concepts of Agile well, as well as how Scrum and XP works. I would recommend this for professionals

By Rahul P

Jul 9, 2020

The Course helped me gain knowledge on Agile and it is a good course to start off with if you want o get familiar with Agile Methodologies.