Chevron Left
Back to Algorithmic Toolbox

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithmic Toolbox by University of California San Diego

4.7
stars
6,918 ratings
1,454 reviews

About the Course

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top reviews

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,403 Reviews for Algorithmic Toolbox

By Shauki V

Jun 26, 2016

Excellent quality, loved the quizzes and graded assignments, completely worth the time and money! Highly recommend!

By Kumar V

Jun 14, 2016

Great Course...especially for someone who doesn't have a CSE background but is immensely interested in learning it

By Mayur G

May 23, 2020

I really enjoying these course, specially the assignments are challenging problems which makes these course great.

By Divya K

Feb 15, 2020

This was indeed an interesting and challenging course! I did get to revise and improve my knowledge of Algorithms.

By Hemabh K

Feb 24, 2019

I found this course very helpful, the explanation is very nice and subtle. Also the assignments are well designed.

By MD A H Z

Mar 16, 2018

This is a great and very helpful course to learn algorithm. The course materials are very clear and easy to learn.

By Dmitrii V

Feb 05, 2018

I'm very greatfull to your team for this amazing course. I've enjoyed it much. I will recomend it to my collegues.

By Suresh K D

Nov 13, 2016

It's really insightful, It would be great if the test cases for each problems, shared with the student.

Thank you!

By Shree R K

Aug 31, 2016

Very good subject and very good topics presented. Professors are very good. And the video presentation is awesome.

By Mahesh B G

Jul 14, 2019

This Course challenged me and felt like I went to college again. Thanks for all the efforts put into this course

By Ayush L

Oct 11, 2017

By the end of this course I have gained enough confidence and also feel enlightened towards design of algorithm.

By Clement R

Nov 07, 2016

Awesome course. Well explained with lots of examples.

The must see if interested about the basics of algorithmic.

By Saket V

May 17, 2016

Very good content and great professors, I like the short duration of lectures and more emphasis on assignments..

By KAUSHAL D

Nov 12, 2019

THIS COURSE WAS EXCEPTIONAL WITH QUALITY QUESTIONS AND IS BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED BY THE UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO.

By Rambabu Y

Dec 21, 2018

I like stress test and the basic concepts including greedy, divide and conquer and dynamic Programming- Thanks

By onkar p

Oct 03, 2018

Complex and lengthy concepts are explained very nicely and can be understood by anyone. Worth learning subject.

By Joseph G N

Sep 19, 2018

Incredible course covers all the basic content that gave in the university in the first semester in a good way.

By Abd E K

Jan 25, 2018

I am very happy to learn this course. I learned many algorithms from it and many skills to solve many problems.

By Gautam C

May 15, 2020

IF YOU REALLY NEED TO FULL FILL THE GAP BETWEEN YOUR THINKING AND THE OPTIMAL SOLUTION GO FOR THIS COURSE. :)

By Pulkit D

Sep 15, 2018

this course helped me in practicing data structures and clearing my basic concepts which were not very clear .

By Ruth P C

Aug 20, 2018

Very good introductory course to learn algorithm design techniques, and write better and more efficient code.

By Abhishek j

Sep 24, 2016

An exception and resourceful course from best instructors n teachers globally.I am glad to be a part of this.

By Kamruzzaman T

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. Clear instructions. Concise structure. However, the discussion forums aren't very helpful.

By Atharva D

May 05, 2020

The assignments are pretty good! It gives you a complete practice of various algorithms in computer science.

By Tanmay B

Mar 16, 2020

The course content was nice and concise. Looking forward to applying these in my coming coding competitions.