Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
5,192 ratings
1,044 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 1,021 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Alex P

Dec 04, 2018

The use of actual business makes it much easier for professionals who are in the business world to pick up the concepts. A lot of courses are much heavier in theory and are a little more difficult to pick up if you have been out of school of some time.

By James B

Mar 18, 2016

I do not think that students should need to pay for a course in order to watch interviews with previous graduates. Half of this course should have been condensed or excluded. There is not much to learn in these modules. It was decent, but it was not a five star course. I think the ratings on this are misleading.

By Charles T

Jul 21, 2019

Very thorough and interesting

By R. K

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent exposition to business metrics.

By Jian G

Jul 16, 2019

This course is so practical and provides a very good orientation to those who want to come to the field of data analytics. I certainly benefit a lot from this course and look forward to more content from Dan Egger.

By Hillary P

Jul 14, 2019

This was a well taught course that allowed me to expand my current knowledge of business metrics.

By Xiaonan N

Jul 12, 2019

It is really helpful for a beginner!

By 刘子田

Jul 12, 2019

The course really help to get people who would like to know the world of Data-Driven started on their trip to a business analyst ,business data analyst and even data scientist.The lectures are arranged in a step by step way for the participants to master the usage of metrics. At last,It's really a good course!

By FERLICOT E

Jul 10, 2019

I learnt a lot of new skills during this course . Moreover , the course is very well made, moreover for me who is not english native tongue. The videos are very clear , and being able to read at the same time it helped me a lot .

By Michael B

Jul 07, 2019

I'd appreciate more meaningful practice and elaboration of the terms discussed. This material went by very quickly, without spending much time learning and processing vocabulary.

By Santiago H

Jun 30, 2019

Pretty basic stuff. Even though I was familiar with everything given my background, I struggle to understand how this will add any value to people who are interested in Data Analytics.

By Elizabeth A L

Jun 29, 2019

The section with calculus math was hard to follow. But otherwise, this course was very informative.

By Gytis G

Jun 28, 2019

Great course! I found some interesting information! Recommend!

By veztylord

Jun 28, 2019

It was good to learn about possible job positions and subtle differences between them, including business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, etc.

By Christopher M

Jun 27, 2019

An excellent course to step into the world of Business Analytics

By Roopal J

Jun 19, 2019

It is a very good course. It helps in understanding how different role work in a professional set up.

By Bocar L

Jun 18, 2019

A great course with great value.

By Napongsathorn M

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course!! Precise and easy to follow.

By Srinivasan K

Jun 14, 2019

The best course for Business Analyst professionals and this course specifically emphasizing on the key elements of core metrics for any organization to succeed in the marketplace.

Great insights on how to derive insights from the data and how to deploy effective models to leverage the best information out of data.

Faculties knowledge is clearly evidenced through their delivery on selected topics.

Enriching learning experience...

By Jonathan

Jun 11, 2019

Solid material, but not extremely challenging. Hoping for deeper dive into Excel, SQL and Tableau!

By AKSHIT S

Jun 08, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

By Golan B

Jun 08, 2019

Great information!

By Damilola A

Jun 03, 2019

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

By Goverdhan V

Jun 01, 2019

Good course

By Meredith J

May 27, 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.