Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
6,951 ratings
1,434 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,397 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Emese K

Apr 20, 2018

Good course, really comprehensive, but also professional, providing a lot of information, with well constructed quizzes and exercises.

By Apostolis T

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

By EKTA J

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful course for learning data analytics for a beginners with a clear understanding of Business Metrics and their applications!

By Chloe

Jun 21, 2020

A good class to learn about the work scope of a business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, and senior software manager

By camila j

May 02, 2020

Me gusto mucho la dinámica del curso. Creo que aprendí conceptos que me van a ayudar para poder seguir desarrollándome en esta área!

By Mamadou S

Feb 17, 2020

This is a great course i strongly recommend to everyone who will looking to develop into a business analyst or data business analyst

By Chris L

Oct 04, 2017

This course was very helpful. The examples and assignments were practical and directly applicable to a real world business setting.

By Suzanne R

May 12, 2020

A great way to learn with the videos and pop up questions. I also think the peer reviewing makes you think a lot about the answers.

By stephane c

Jun 09, 2020

Very good intro to the course with the thinking process around Business metrics, how to handle them and add value to the business.

By shivam

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.

By Judith v N

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

By Javier B

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!

By Piyush S

Apr 24, 2016

The content is quite relevant to me. The instructor is very good - explains clearly, has command over the subject.

Thanks a ton. :)

By Moscovciuc A

Nov 05, 2015

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

By Ashwin R

Jul 05, 2018

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

By Rahul S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has given me a very good perspective on metrics used by various organizations to help sustain revenue and grow sales.

By Taoui Y

Jul 14, 2020

A very good course in which you learn the difference between business metrics, define them quickly and add valuable information.

By Tripper R

Oct 13, 2017

This material is brand new to me, and this course has given me confidence to proceed headlong into the breach of data analytics.

By Viktor

Jun 09, 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

By Caroline N

Feb 19, 2016

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.

By Annabella R

Nov 27, 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

By Pamela M

Feb 26, 2016

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

By Yihang X

Jul 22, 2020

nice and interesting courses. We can learn simple business analysis perspective. It is helpful for the future business project

By Shyamal O

May 08, 2020

Good Course with interesting examples on business metric identification and articulating same in the Business Process Changes.

By Ken N

Jun 29, 2016

A very good introduction to what the specialization will be covering. I am excited for the next course in the specialization!