Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
1,987 ratings
420 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 408 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By Michael A

Oct 16, 2016

Unprecedented high speaking speed.

By Nuno L

Nov 25, 2018

fantastic course! I very useful insight on how to make compelling data visual presentations with Tableau

By henry h

Dec 20, 2018

great instructor.

By Weiying Z

Jan 09, 2019

Great arrangement!

By Adeyemi A

Dec 28, 2018

good

By Shoola D

Jan 02, 2019

very clear instructors and good practice exercises

By Saurabh V

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course! Has interviews from people in the industry. Lays out a structure to tackle real problems. Worked on a real data set in the capstone project for week 5. 5 starts to the instructor and the course!

By Vardges Z

Jan 04, 2019

One of the most useful courses for me in the way of becoming an advanced data analyst. The content is very good structured and includes practical examples which sometimes are very challenging. I recommend this course to everybody who want to learn tableau as well as good presentation skills in any field.

By ctvv3010

Mar 25, 2019

Strongly recommend this course. The stuff you learned here is not only about Tableau but also how to give presentations, how to create stories that are appealing.

By Wilfredo C

Mar 19, 2019

Great Course, the teacher is amazing!

By NI J

Feb 11, 2019

Good tutorial

By Gary T

Apr 07, 2019

This course changed my life. I am finally more than proficient in Tableau. Amazing content, quality and rigor in this class has equip me well with the confident to continue learning and using this application in perpetuity.

By Olga A

Mar 14, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed to making the course, It was great! I like to make a presentation in Powerpoint. But with this program is more fascinating!

By Amy H

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about and working with Tableau! I don't come from a data background and I found the lessons really engaging and the practice exercises were quite fun. Would definitely recommend to others. Having taken the course in Excel before this, it was great to learn how to take that data and apply visual techniques to produce professional presentations.

By Cynthia J J

Jan 06, 2019

This is an exceptional program. Online certainly does not mean easy. It is vigorous, but very satisfying each time I come to completion with each new subject.

Thank you very much for this opportunity!

By Lucas K M

Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for preparing this engaging course. Coursework for practices were tough though!

By Aibek C

Jan 08, 2019

The course was well designed and encouraging to explore additional features of Tableau by myself. I learned a lot throughout the course and would highly recommend to take this course to my friends.

By Ravi K N

Jan 21, 2019

An Amazing course to work on a real life problem with hands on experience balanced in a right approach. Great content shared by the professor backed by a friendly community to discuss/ re-iterate and improve. Thanks to Coursera and my peers. Looking forward to many other courses! Cheers

By Ali S

Mar 09, 2019

good ,interactive easy.

By Roberto T O

Feb 14, 2019

The material is very interesting and well explained

By Mark H

Jul 16, 2018

Great way to start learning Tableau!

By Malvika G

Jul 12, 2018

This course provides an intermediate level exposure to Tableau applications, ranging from data analysis, visualization for business decisions and an actual case example. Course design is very simple and easy to follow.

By Balachandra P H

Jul 17, 2018

Practical oriented course. Tips provided by Professor Dr. Jana Borg for presentations to Top Management of Company are very useful.

By Lei Z

Nov 20, 2015

wonderful design of content, good business examples.

By Ponciano R

Jun 12, 2018

Great course!!!!