Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning With Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning With Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.6
1,206 ratings
223 reviews

About the Course

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Top reviews

PT

Jan 09, 2017

The course was the best introduction I had for machine learning. Helped me a lot to understand different concepts from people who already know about the subject and I didn't have any idea.

PR

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 206 Reviews for Machine Learning With Big Data

By Joaquim P

May 28, 2019

It's a very basic course. In my opinion, if you have done some research by yourself this won't provide you new knowledge about the topic. The assignments can be done by a 5 year old and they don't even make you put an effort into it. In my opinion, not worth the money.

By Swapnil D

Jun 15, 2019

Good to start with Machine Learning

By Slavisa D

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you very much for the great course.

By Guilherme D C T

May 26, 2019

So far, the most enjoyable course of the specialization. The lectures were engaging and very application oriented.

By Priyanka

Apr 29, 2019

none

By Ganga H

Apr 20, 2019

Very nice course and good instructors

By Chaitanya J

Apr 09, 2019

Very good course but not getting course certificate. Please help!

By Carlos S d l C

Apr 02, 2019

Good course

By Saravanan

Mar 28, 2019

Good

By Siddharth S

Mar 27, 2019

nice introductory course

By Apurva T

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course. Training very well provided by trainer. Very good examples used.

By selvaraj

Mar 21, 2019

good

By Markus.schwarz.de@gmail.com

Mar 20, 2019

Fantastic course and for users new to Spark an amazing hands-on introduction providing actual programming experience

By Marc-André S

Mar 17, 2019

Clear, efficient, not exhaustive but very complete.

By Luis A R

Mar 14, 2019

Excelent materials.

By Harinarayanan P

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course and material. It was really great learning for me.

By Debanita D

Mar 05, 2019

Really nice course.

Explained with care !!

By salma R

Feb 16, 2019

J'ai vraiment apprécié ce cours bien expliquer et très pédagogique !

By Sachin M S

Feb 12, 2019

Great Learning

By Mohammed I

Feb 06, 2019

Nice

By Wookjin J

Feb 05, 2019

This course is amazing and recommend to other students!

By Shimon A

Feb 02, 2019

Excellent course. The teacher is extremely good!

By To P H

Jan 31, 2019

I want more hands on in Spark

By Mahamat N A M

Jan 30, 2019

The courses was really easy to understand and useful for anyone who want to get insight about big data with machine learning.

By Anil B

Jan 21, 2019

It would have been better if more case studies to work were given. I am surprised that there is no working case study given for regression analysis.