Chevron Left
Back to Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students by New Teacher Center

4.7
stars
243 ratings

About the Course

Plenty of buzz exists about blended learning and its transformational potential. But what does blended learning really mean? In this course we will explore the different models of blended learning and dive into key issues that impact students, teachers, and schools. Specifically, we will look at these issues through the lens of three high-performing schools that each use a different type of blended learning. A few of the key topics will include: - The role of the student and how to support students in the transition from traditional to blended learning - Implications for teachers in their day-to-day work and overall role - Impact on the way schools are designed including staffing models, use of time, hardware/software selection, and the use of data - Implementation challenges, potential solutions, and the remaining open questions We will live by the attributes of blended learning in this course, encouraging students to take quizzes at the beginning of the module to assess their understanding and skip material they already know. Overall, we will take a hand-on approach and the course will culminate in participants prototyping their own blended learning model. If you are interested in learning more about how to best leverage technology in education and rethink the way we run schools, join this MOOC and encourage your colleagues to do the same. Become a part of this growing movement and learn first-hand how blended learning can help provide students a more personalized learning experience....

Top reviews

ME

Invalid date

Amazing New idea to improve the way student learn And keep up with New technology

AA

Invalid date

Excellent course for a student-teacher or a teacher one should do it

Filter by:

76 - 99 of 99 Reviews for Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students

By ILEA E R

Jun 20, 2021

wow

By Galina T

Aug 24, 2018

Курс раскрывает со всех сторон переход на смешанное обучение в школах. Мне понравилось, что описали и позицию ученика, преподавателя, директора школы, методиста, инженера по программному обеспечению. Будут всего два задания и сдать их можно в удобной для себя форме: от видео до текстового описания. Я за время учебы сделала реальный образовательный курс с принципами смешанного обучения и пересматривала видео по несколько раз. На форуме обсуждений мало, но в целом они и не пригодились. Этот курс действительно меняет отношение к процессу образования: почему учиться с утра? почему летние каникулы? почему один класс и один учитель? почему ученики не могут учиться сами и выбирать время и место?

By Kenia C

Dec 15, 2020

The course was filled with excellent information that will help us to move from traditional classroom models to blended learning models. It summarizes the strategies necessary to personalize education for students to achieve mastery on all topics with the aid of technology and teachers evolving into new roles such as facilitators, assessors etc. Moreover, the course has given me the inspiration to create an environment that facilitates learning.

By Parikshit H

Jul 4, 2021

My experience has been very enriching. The course is well-organised and paired with a lot of interviews which makes it credible and practical at the same time. Also, I must admit that I have grown in maturity, innovation and creativity by the end of this course.

By Miguel A B P

Mar 13, 2022

Me parece el concepto de este método de aprendizaje es my interesante y muy funcional. Desafortunadamente las trraducciones al español no son tan buenas y se pierden algunos puntos importantes.

By Sarmishtha G

Jun 30, 2022

There is no opportunity to connect with the facilitators in case one gets stuck up with something while writing the assignments

Rest very good

By Francisco J A R

Apr 11, 2022

Me gusto mucho el curso porque los videos son muy buenos y las tareas un poco sencillo de hacer. Saludos.

By VERONICA M L

Apr 25, 2022

Es realmente innovador e interesante ojalá y tuvieramos los medios para llegar a concretar el plan

By Русских Т В

Apr 7, 2022

Интерсный курс, показывает технологию смешанного обучения для персонализированного образования

By Omar A

Jan 28, 2019

good content to initiate and have some great ideas to improve blended learning method.

By Imamul H

Sep 20, 2021

I would like to see more footage and interview from the protagonist schools.

By José L Á M

Mar 24, 2022

Algo extensos los video, quizá un poco más concretos o sintetizados...

By Vladimir G H A

Mar 3, 2022

Thanks for share us this course it was awesome and I learn it

By Dulce A M T

Jan 2, 2023

Tardé más tiempo por la traducción, pero todo bien.

By ROCIO P

Apr 26, 2022

Deberian especificar el tiempo que dura el curso,

By FATHIMATH S

Oct 12, 2020

This will be one of the best practice in future

By Natalia Z C

Apr 7, 2022

Me pareció un curso muy adecuado

By Juan R G

Apr 25, 2022

Curso interesante.

By Alwielland B

Jul 22, 2020

great course

By Marìa d G B R

Apr 12, 2022

Bien

By Kerry M

Apr 10, 2024

The presenters were great and the course was interesting but I did not enjoy the manner of assessment. Peer-reviewed assessments never work well and it took very long to get my assessment reviewed. Furthermore, half of the course was based on starting your own school and other expensive options that are not applicable for everyone. I thought it would consist of more achievable practices.

By Norma G P M

Apr 2, 2022

No aplica tanto para la docencia en universitarios pero bien

By Will J

Aug 27, 2022

The peer review process was very difficult to complete. That process alone led to the course being uncompleted.

By Ulises C M

Mar 17, 2022

Es el curso más aburrido que he tomado, las voces de los dos hablantes son de lo más monótonas y fingidas, el contenido es repetivo y los videos son muchos. Me costó mucho trabajo no odiar al mundo mientras intentaba poner atención a lo que estos dos decían. Una tortura intentar hacerlo de corrido y rápido. No entiendo por qué presentan un curso así para hablar de la innovación en la enseñanza. Pésima presentación de información muy relevante.