Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
stars
2,529 ratings
771 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 759 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By Морозов Е А

Apr 19, 2020

Hello everyone! I can asses the course as very useful. Thanks for this course to Washington Univercity, Daphne Mackey and Richard Moore.

By Rafshan J

Dec 25, 2019

Very well guidance & a must-needed course for those who have already are in business to build a successful network. Highly recommended.

By Adnelti T O

Oct 22, 2020

Really help me! I recommend to choose this course. Their explain clearly and easy to understand for non native speakers. Thanks UW!

By Ronaldo D P G

Oct 14, 2020

It is a very necessary course as professional for work, many companies require English and of course Business communication skills

By Krity H C

Jul 13, 2020

It was a good course for improving English Networking.Every week is important.Besides, the expression and phrases are interesting.

By Rotimi M

Mar 19, 2021

It was an awesome time on this course. Had a lot of learning on Networking and communicating on a more professional level. Thanks

By Zainab A

Dec 17, 2020

It was a very helpful course. I gained many new skills.

thank you for all your efforts and I hope to take another course with you.

By Bayan A S

Aug 6, 2017

It was a very good course. It has so many information and details about each subject.

Thank you so much for this helpful course.

By Alicia E F

Aug 21, 2020

This course is very complete. I learned the importance of a clear and simple communication. All lesson were quite interesting.

By Oksana V

Mar 21, 2021

The course is realy amazing! I've gained so many practical skills. It will definiely help me to get a job in the near future.

By Rebecca M

Feb 11, 2021

Very helpful and helped me to improve my communication on e-mails and conversations not only professionally but on my rotine.

By Htet M M K

Feb 8, 2021

The course is great. I get to know more about formal and informal languages used in email writing and business communication.

By Pilar A V J

Jan 7, 2021

Me gusto mucho el curso, muy didactico y con varios tips para escribir mails, no solo en ingles! Tambien en mi idioma nativo

By li_jialing

Aug 9, 2017

The summary at each unit is very helpful. Good for the beginners, the assignments have varied formats which are interesting.

By Ismael P

Sep 12, 2016

Excellent course. Great teachers and very useful topics. I recommend this course for everyone who is in the business world.

By ZAIRA G

Jul 31, 2020

It was very helpful and enjoyable course. I will start other parts of this course. Thank you so much for everyone. Great!

By Mateo E G

Jul 29, 2020

I liked it! You can improve your writting and listening skills and also learn new vocabulary related to business english

By Mariam A N

Jul 26, 2020

that was a very useful course i learned very good phrases and expressions that i can use while communicating with people

By Samir K

Nov 8, 2017

Love the material and the topics. Pretty good presentation. I would suggest to (at least additionally) add an Autograder

By SANDIP K D

May 20, 2018

VERY USEFUL COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND PRACTISES COURSE FOR COMMUNICATING IN CORPORATE AREA AS WELL AS IN SOCIETY ALSO...

By Jorge A G L

Oct 3, 2016

This course it is great and amazing. They focus in the real important things. I am very impressed and I learned a lot.

By Anna B W

Sep 10, 2018

This course really helped me for my US business trip . I was able to connect with confideance with my US colleague

By Oscar M M

Jun 24, 2018

Interesting course.Instructors were very helpful and clear. The quality of the class audios and videos is exceptional

By Annyka B

Mar 21, 2021

This is the perfect course with a lot of useful tools and provided business etiquette. It was really helpful for me!

By GABRIELLE P D S

Jun 24, 2020

O curso é muito bom, os professores são excelentes . Recomendo para todos que queiram aprender inglês para negócios.