Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
1,071 ratings
293 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

MM

Jun 18, 2019

This is the best way to learn English, it seems that I am doing a tour of the US, while learning English I also know the culture, the places and I am getting ready for a big company one day hire me!

IK

May 03, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 284 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By li_jialing

Aug 10, 2017

The summary at each unit is very helpful. Good for the beginners, the assignments have varied formats which are interesting.

By Diego M

Mar 05, 2018

A very useful, enjoyable and comprenhensive course.

By Nguyen T D

Mar 14, 2018

This course is very useful for me. Thanks.

By Fu Y L

Jun 21, 2017

It's really helpful, organized and practical.

By Kaeko K

Oct 31, 2016

In this course,we can learn how we write email,or how we call someone or how we invite someone in formal,or informal situation.I strongly recommend this lesson to who want to learn business manner.

By Mostafa h e s

Jul 10, 2017

I happy with this useful course

By david

Aug 09, 2016

very good

By edgardo b m v

Jul 04, 2016

Excellent Course!

By Fatima R E

Sep 22, 2016

nice material

By Joan D

Jul 08, 2016

very good

By David R

Apr 03, 2018

Very well prepared.

By Francisca S S B

Oct 18, 2017

I'mjust in the second week but it's already an amazing course!

By Ivan K

May 03, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

By Jesús A

Apr 16, 2016

It's very practical. I enjoy it a lot.

By Lucelly M A

Apr 18, 2018

Great course, so useful for my career and personal behavior.

Thank you

By Evgenia K

Feb 10, 2016

A very useful course! Thank you!

By Muhammad A

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent Course

By Euclides C

Feb 15, 2016

Amazing course. Highly recommended!

By Elis R P d M

Jun 06, 2017

Great course! The teachers and material are clarify.

By Farhan T

Jul 21, 2016

its a very good and interesting course specially if you are new to corporate world. i learn a lot from this course.

By Justin F

Jul 09, 2016

help a lot.

By SHIN H

Dec 02, 2016

It's really good co

By Wagner R S

Nov 04, 2016

Excelente curso. Muitas informações e conteúdo para utilização no dia-a-dia.

By santi d a

Oct 18, 2017

g

o

o

d

By SAMUEL S

Apr 27, 2018

Very helpful