Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Planning & Negotiating

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Planning & Negotiating by University of Washington

4.8
stars
464 ratings
90 reviews

About the Course

In this course, the context is hosting an event and finding an appropriate venue for it. You will learn language and strategies for successful negotiations culminating in a written announcement for an event. Course Learning Objectives • Negotiate strategically in formal and informal settings • Identify and resolve customer issues after a negotiation has taken place • Evaluate and compare services and features of two venues • Plan a business event using negotiation skills • Write an announcement for a business event after selecting a venue...

Top reviews

SE
Feb 10, 2021

It was a great course, sometimes we take for granted the tone set in a written piece and how easy it can be perceived differently. This course was a great help to my professional communication skills.

IK
May 18, 2020

A very practical, the course is second to none! You can apply the developed skills to the real world right away.

Filter by:

76 - 89 of 89 Reviews for Business English: Planning & Negotiating

By Katerina H

Apr 16, 2019

Awesome

By rohit v

Mar 27, 2020

great

By Magarajothy A

Sep 21, 2020

Good

By Mahamed M A A

Oct 19, 2016

good

By Jefferson V

Jun 18, 2020

a

By RAYIPALLI P

Jun 15, 2020

this course gave me immense pleasure to learn a foreign language with great interest.I have completed 2 courses of this specialization.I will continue this to learn much more.Thank you instructors for your valuable work and encouragement.I am very happy with the course and am suggesting it to my friends too.

By Diana G

Aug 17, 2020

Very interesting! I learned new vocabulary and useful tips to plan an event an negotiate. I enjoy it very much!

By Pore J

Jun 28, 2016

This course is very useful for all professional as it can be use in dairy working.

By Mustakhusen M

May 29, 2017

Good course.

By hima b

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent

By Juan D L A

Sep 5, 2019

It is very tedious to wait for your assignments to be graded

By Pedro A R

Sep 14, 2017

It's pretty boring

By Ivan K

Jun 20, 2018

Course has mistakes in the tests which make the right answers look very wrong. It was across all weeks. Not happy with peer reviewers who didn't make the effort to properly read my assignments and marked them with a very low score.

By Somanshu M

May 25, 2018

one of the boring and useless courses..............0/100