Chevron Left
Back to Communicating Business Analytics Results

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Communicating Business Analytics Results by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
475 ratings

About the Course

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Top reviews

GP

Dec 9, 2020

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

CF

Apr 5, 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

Filter by:

76 - 95 of 95 Reviews for Communicating Business Analytics Results

By Gauree B

Dec 23, 2019

Challenging and thought-provoking course.

By Panagiota N

Jun 9, 2019

Communicating Business Analytics Results

By norzaidah b m

May 18, 2022

I take this course for my career goal.

By Olanrewaju B

Aug 6, 2020

i didnt really enjoy the case studies

By Savindu V K

Jul 31, 2020

This was a really good experience.

By Shubhra V

Aug 22, 2020

It was a good overview

By ROHIT K

Sep 12, 2020

Good Learning

By jaiyant

Jan 17, 2020

The Overall perspective and insights provided were very good, but I think most of the content that was discussed is subjective to person and the organization they work at, maybe the organization has standard formats that have to be followed, nonetheless, this is great learning.

By Emiljo J

May 14, 2020

overall all good content, but the level is pretty basic and there are no hands-on exercises on making your own plots in any software of choice. Seemed like by a very large margin the easiest of the courses

By Gabriel A

Jun 18, 2020

Not a lot of meat here. This fourth course would have been an excellent opportunity to pull in resources such as Tableau Public to drive home the material.

By KIRK H

Dec 10, 2020

Some of the instruction was monotone and fast. without the inflection needed to portray the concepts

By Junyue J

Jul 11, 2019

I just found this course provided good information, however a bit difficult to understand.

By Catalina S

Jul 19, 2021

When doing the final examination, I realized I didnt get the core concepts.

By Anisha d g

Jun 1, 2020

I like the course it may help me in future. Thank you

By Ezequiel C

May 18, 2020

I dont like that the material is not available in PPT

By Dimas A

Aug 5, 2020

please, share the ppt !

By Bill B

Aug 8, 2020

Not really good as a standalone if you're looking for ways to best provide results from data provided by the analysts. The final assignment seemed to be for a course more like that, than this sequence which was very light on the how and why of communicating results and more about how to analyse it.

Having said that, I am sure this is a great track to be included for a larger scope of things, but I was expecting emphasis on _communication of results_, not some cross team analytics study.

By Caroline E

Jun 22, 2020

Just talks at you. Good Information but Impossible to digest.

By Udita T

Jul 14, 2022

Next to nothing learning - videos with very little opportunity to apply concepts. The final course assignment didn't give the correct answers in the end even after passing. So one doesn't get to know what the correct answers should have been. I have taken the Everyday Excel specializtion from UC Boulder and the quality of these two specializations is worlds apart. This specialization uses paid software and the videos are obsolete as the software has been upgraded. Coursera should remove this specialization.

By Reza A

Sep 8, 2021

the course is 4 of 5 , i enrolled by mistake and cannot exit the course or cancel it .