Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Introduction to Data Analytics for Business, University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
349 ratings
88 reviews

About this Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

By KT

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

By HA

Sep 12, 2017

I love this course. the lecture teach me to have a framework of thinking to become an analyst. Although some course need more references from internet, overall the course is great

Filter by:

86 Reviews

By Timofey Igoshin

Dec 05, 2018

Pretty interesting and useful content.

By Boye Olaoye

Nov 15, 2018

Excellent introductory course on data analytics

By Kim Jeesoo

Nov 15, 2018

very useful to entry for Data Analytics

By Martín A. Volpi

Nov 06, 2018

Great experience, as it was my first course in Coursera!

Looking forward to continuing with others...

By Ahmed Tawfik El-Kodsh

Oct 25, 2018

With no doubt Great effort is exerted in this course yet still it jumps over the ideas to give you the most you can get but this approach can get the take home message or the overall picture but when you are quizzed about details and concepts you find yourself in need to recheck the videos multiple times or check outer resources to catch what you overwhelmingly missed

By KimJiYoung

Oct 11, 2018

It was helpful

By Satish Vaka

Oct 10, 2018

V

By Youbaraj Sharma

Sep 28, 2018

David you were awesome, all the concepts were covered elegantly, in fact as I have moved to next course I have started missing your style already. From the course perspective I guess it is very important also to include Power Pivot, I know it may fundamentally change the topics but I feel it will be more relevant than SQL and database design. The best part was conceptual design and really like how you covered most of the aspects in such a small amount of time. Thank you.

By Matthieu Brucher

Sep 27, 2018

Good introduction to data analytics, the first week could even be an introduction to the more general field of Machine Learning, as it lays down the proper process. The drawback of this course is that there is no communication with the organizers (and there is blatant SQL mistake in week 3 that no one seems to care about).

By 洪浩

Sep 19, 2018

very helpful, throughly and pace by pace.