Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,796 ratings
752 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S
Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 752 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Anamika

Aug 23, 2020

Nice

By Naqibullah Q

Aug 17, 2020

good

By deepak s

Aug 14, 2020

goog

By ALIMI T

Aug 1, 2020

Good

By Althaf H (

Jul 7, 2020

good

By Bhushan D

Jun 26, 2020

good

By Bhagyashree B

Jun 25, 2020

Good

By Sivaguru s

Jun 7, 2020

Good

By Krithika R

May 30, 2020

Good

By Khushboo P

May 27, 2020

Best

By Ms.S.Anitha J

May 13, 2020

Good

By MRS. J B G S V

May 11, 2020

good

By GARIMA K

Oct 11, 2019

good

By Joel J 1

Jul 4, 2020

Gyj

By Bhushan M

Jun 22, 2020

No

By Koutsis T

Jan 14, 2021

g

By SUHAS A V

Jul 13, 2020

.

By Rohith.t

Jul 2, 2020

.

By Rajvardhan s P

Jun 13, 2020

K

By Oscar R M R

Apr 18, 2018

E

By Renata M S A

Mar 23, 2021

This course provides a good overview of what one might need to get started in Data Analytics. It does not delve very deeply into any one topic. This could be consider both a good and a bad thing. Its superficiality keeps students from getting lost in details, but it also keeps students from some much needed deeper practical training which generally aids in the development of true understanding of what the theory is all about. Nevertheless, it is a good course, and students may compensate for the lack of practice if they are willing to pause the videos and recreate the material to run his examples on their own.

By Guido H

Jun 18, 2021

A great course in general, very comprehensive and fairly easy to follow. One remark though, esp. for Module 3: many of my peers had problems to translate the mentioned "ideas" to in fact different tables within a database. So, you should probably be more clear on that relationship. Also, in module 4, I found it extremely difficult to get the different roles together with the questions from the quiz, like e.g. who might be my choice for help with SQL statements.

But, overall, definitely some education I would suggest for starters!

By Anastasios B

Apr 5, 2021

Interesting course overall. There were some typos, and some of the slides seemed unfinished. It diminished their usefulness. The instructor was generally clear. The SQL portion of the course was the most useful/applicable. Felt the other topics could've been condensed with little information lost. It is also pretty basic for someone who already has some experience in queries or data analysis. The various topics such as categorization of systems are not directly applicable in that they are somewhat subjective.

By Erica R d A

Jan 9, 2021

I found the videos to be very good, the professor explanations are really detailed and the course provides a great deal of introductory concepts. The quiz part sometimes focuses on details that are really specific and can hardly be remembered, so I think this could be adjusted. The last task of the course (revising your colleagues final assignments) could have a little more details method of grading because some questions are like "100% or 0%" answers and they could have some intermediate grade.

By John C R D

Oct 25, 2020

Course on SQL writing could have been improved. It would be better if we have direct applications / exercises during lectures so we can really learn how to use these functions. Also, in final course assignment, writing SQL codes alone isn't that much effective since we can't validate if the codes that we've written are actually correct and working. Maybe that would be something that can be worked on. But overall, great discussion on concepts on business analytics.