Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,773 ratings
746 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
Jan 29, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 746 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Billoh G

May 18, 2020

I have gained an in-depth understanding about data extraction most especially JOINS in SQL. The learning materials provided were very

useful and concise.

By Katlin M

Apr 10, 2020

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely will be taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

By Matimu M

Sep 24, 2020

wondering into the unknown ...you'd think you'd die but when there are good instructors and your will not to give up , you end up chasing the '"unknown"

By Pedro M

Jul 24, 2020

Great course. The professor speaks clearly. But the classes could bring more real exemples and more animation (figures, graphs..) in the presentation.

By Prekshit J

Jul 5, 2020

Really great course with great teaching methodology with the help of examples and learning exercises. Very happy to successfully complete this course.

By Julián A S C

Jun 28, 2020

very insightful. Not only deals with the technical aspects of data analytics, but it helps understand that context plays a major role in the process.

By Wilmer F G

Aug 17, 2020

Great course, I consider that this course brings you the tools tho define a correct structure to develop a data analyst program in every organization

By Patrick C

Oct 19, 2020

Knowing the business model is very important as initial a project. don't be ignorant to review when implementation. Business model sometime changes

By Yvonne D

Mar 10, 2021

The course content was presented well. The material addressed current situations. It has improved the way I assess and analyse business decisions.

By Rubiya N K

Jun 30, 2020

A very good course for analysts. Gives an idea of how to proceed with a real world business problem. Also covers quite a wide variety of topics.

By RANASINGHE A I U R

May 31, 2020

Very helpful course. As a beginner i had got a good understanding on Data analysis field and got interest on studying more on data sciences.

By Steven F

May 10, 2017

This is an introduction course so the level is beginner but the content is well explained and interesting. You even do some basic SQL query.

By jiapeng z

Jan 28, 2021

Through this course, I have a clear understanding of the application of data analysis in reality. It is a very good course and recommended.

By Juan G

Apr 12, 2021

Excellent course to begin!!! It gives the foundation in an excellent way, the information is clear and the topics were really interesting!

By Mathivanan T

Mar 30, 2021

Strengths: Data Privacy, Accuracy, SQL, Introduction to Roles & Structures

Suggestion to add some content : Data Pipeline, Infrastructure

By Joyce L

Jan 20, 2020

This course is real helpful. I've learnt a lot. It gave me the whole idea of data analytics which will be contribute to my current work.

By Deleted A

Jun 6, 2018

A very useful introduction to Business Data Analysis is provided in this course, with an opportunity to practice entry-level SQL coding.

By Nicolás V R

Dec 27, 2016

An excellent course, very clear and concise. Its already amazing, but extra material would've been helpful , especially in the SQL week.

By Stefanie S

Jul 28, 2020

This course really help me in learning data analytic from zero. It gives detailed explanation and enggange the students to learn deeper

By Valentin W

Jan 17, 2021

good pace and nice way to apply theoretical learnings directly in quizzes and the final assignment. Especially liked the part on SQL.

By Shivanee E B

Oct 1, 2020

awesome experience with lots of learning and most important the course is most standard and in valuable form teaching is excellent .

By Kaustubh U N

Jul 7, 2020

Best course with best knowledge designed by University of Colorado and the tests in this course allows to excel your understandings.

By Himadri S

Sep 28, 2020

it was great course to start with basics, It has explained all basics in a very organized way. Thanks for providing with the course

By Angela F M

Jul 12, 2020

Nice course ! Very detailed and useful information. You have to be comfortable with basic SQL queries for week 2. Thanks a lot !

By Swati S

Mar 13, 2019

A very good course for someone who is a beginner in Data Analytics.. Covers most of the concepts important for a good foundation.