Chevron Left
Back to Data Collection and Processing with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Collection and Processing with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,163 ratings
524 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top reviews

A
Jul 9, 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM
Oct 9, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 521 Reviews for Data Collection and Processing with Python

By Nestor L D F

Jul 16, 2020

It is an excellent course, it is very complete and the teaching of the teachers and tutors is fantastic.

By Mauricio G N

Jun 3, 2019

This course gives you the basics in order to comprehend the basics of data collections as well as API'S.

By Abhishek K S

Feb 9, 2020

The course was extremely beneficial to me and also helped me knowing connection between data and python

By Yusa L

Aug 26, 2019

Very useful course! Course materials are very clear and easy to understand. The project is very useful.

By Rob H

Sep 9, 2020

This course is excellent. It's very practical. You practise what you learn and the resources are great

By Eva D

Sep 20, 2020

It was very usefull, the instructor explains in a very understandable way. Just the right difficulty.

By Srinivasa R A

May 6, 2020

Excellent course ! Good value add, provided opportunity to have clear understanding of the concepts.

By Precious E G

Apr 25, 2020

Great teachers. Very helpful staff. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Learned a lot!

By Johann W

Jul 15, 2020

Looking back over the first 3 courses in this specialisation, they are didactially very well made!

By Darwin Y A C

May 4, 2021

Muy bien explicado y muy buena herramienta de lecturas y practicas, es un curso completo en todo.

By Federico R

Oct 6, 2020

Exelente curso! y el material, explican muchos conceptos basicos para la diaria de un programador

By Jan K C

Jul 5, 2020

Great exercises and really practical final exam.

Really liked the teaching methods and tools used.

By Amit A

Mar 1, 2021

Very interesting and absorbing course. It kept me glued to it for a couple of weeks :) Thanks!!

By Miki T

Jan 18, 2020

A must course for all who wanna deep dive into request module and learn new python techniques.

By Santosh V

Sep 26, 2019

This was a great course for me after the fist two basic courses and I enjoyed learning a lot.

By Yash W

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent lectures with an excellent project at the end. Learnt a lot in this specialization.

By Fahim R

Jun 2, 2020

Very good Introduction to function in Python but my expectation from the API part was more!!

By Ralph P

May 22, 2019

Great continuation of the specialization. Definitely getting harder, but still enjoying it.

By Daniel A

Mar 21, 2020

Professor Resnik is an outstanding tutor. He made everything so easy to understand. Thanks.

By Lars S

Sep 8, 2019

Great last Assigment with practical use, even if i had to work the whole day on the problem

By Joubert F

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, wisdom and sense of humor with us.

By Josue C T

Oct 10, 2020

This course is perfect to remember and learn more things about Python. Take this course!

By Bart H

Apr 18, 2020

This part of the specialization is a good addition to overall Python programming skills.

By Ruben D S P

Nov 15, 2020

Great classes. Very detailed videos, the explanations are good and proper to each theme

By David A G A

Jun 15, 2020

This has been the most challeging module of this specialization but I enjoyed it a lot!