Chevron Left
Back to Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL by University of California, Davis

3.5
stars
498 ratings
185 reviews

About the Course

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

Top reviews

MF
Sep 22, 2020

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP
Jul 29, 2019

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 187 Reviews for Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

By Luis R R L

Nov 7, 2021

Has a lot of knowledge about analizing, even when you don't have a direct career to computer science it is really helpful

By Nathaniel M

Jun 5, 2021

Overall great course, really get's you into data wrangling and exploring data in SQL with in almost real life situations.

By Isaias D C A

Sep 21, 2021

The best module helped us understand how to improve the analysis and testing tools to create the better final queries.

By Jose L O T

Feb 12, 2021

Bien practico el cuso me encanto esta parte. También me ayudo a saber que tengo que reforzar en estadística .

By Aatish R

Jun 30, 2021

Meticoulosly designed course and equally well delivery. Exercises were challenging and fun!

By Abhinav A

May 8, 2020

Good course but a little more challenging for me as a beginner and new to SQL. Overall Good

By Carolina G

Mar 8, 2021

Excellent course and material but it require a lot of practice.

By Steven K C W

Nov 1, 2019

Amazing work guys! I enjoyed the coding part a lot. Thank you!

By Vamsi A

Mar 4, 2021

This Course teaches you real world application of SQL.

By Gary T

Dec 6, 2019

SQL, Data Wrangling. Challenging and fun course.

By Monish P

Jun 23, 2020

Well executed and scripted for learning

By Mahedi M

Apr 18, 2020

Challenging, but I learned quite a lot.

By MIGUEL A B M

Sep 21, 2021

It was a course very interesting

By David M G

May 1, 2020

Very complete course! Thank you!

By Samuel E

Nov 11, 2020

Really professional!!

By Aditya S

Oct 30, 2020

Interesting Course

By Chen M

Aug 17, 2020

useful course

By Sachin W

Jan 21, 2021

nice course

By Thao N

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent!

By Luis B P T

Oct 21, 2021

VERY GOOD

By Namanpreet K

Jul 6, 2020

excellent

By Saman S

Jan 27, 2020

fantastic

By Hector G

Sep 5, 2020

perfect

By JHONNY M F

Nov 23, 2021

all ok