Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,525 ratings

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

CG

Invalid date

Great course! It develops each topic comprehensively and combines old and new approaches to how we can improve our relationship with our dogs and help dogs learn to be included in our society.

KE

Invalid date

Interesting insights about how dogs think and what we perceive through their behavior. Taken purely for personal enrichment. Wish I'd had more time available to work with the lab material.

Filter by:

1326 - 1345 of 1,345 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By dreamy1121

Mar 10, 2017

Compared to the other courses, this one is kind of boring, but learned some origination of dogs :)

By Luyi L

Jan 2, 2017

Too many gestures, movements and ahhhs, slides available but not downloadable (what's the point?).

By Goti P p

Jul 7, 2020

this program is really used full to me. i was learning so new type of things to tech my dog.

By sayna p

Oct 20, 2018

The instructor advertised his book and website so much that it took away from the content.

By Dalia G

Aug 16, 2020

too detailed, too much information to process but the lecturer was actually pretty fun.

By Beatriz R D

Jan 22, 2021

It strays away from the main topic 50% of the times, but still very interesting

By Mariana C L

Jul 16, 2017

En general está ok! pero siento que muchas clases son bastante repetitivas.

By Kelly S

May 11, 2017

Wasn't my favorite but I enjoyed some of it.

By Paula C

Jul 2, 2021

a lot of interesting and helpfull facts

By Sandra V

Mar 31, 2023

Does not meet my expectations

By LaVonia A S

Aug 25, 2015

Fun course!

By LEE L Y

Jul 28, 2020

I think it is a bit complicated to those who have no basic knowledge in this discipline some professional terms are hard to understand even with definition because words are to difficult and rarely seen in daily life and the mode of conducting the lecture I would say is quite boring and passive as the lecturer is just standing still to read script and show powerpoints it is not good to detonate knowledge and for us to really get deep to it I would recommend more experiment video or illustration to make this funnier and rise our intention to learn dogs should be a topic contains loads of fun and is not supposed to be this informatively boring

By Jonathan G

Jan 16, 2018

I find this course redundant and useless. You can simply learn how to train your dog without having to take a course. You simply feed and training a dog not to bark, obey commands and obey verbal commands with some authority as dogs have a pack mentality. You do not need a course to learn this!

By Luiza K

Jul 19, 2021

The audio is not very good and it's uncomfortable to watch some of the videos because of it. The subtitles aren't correct most of the times, so you can't watch them on mute either. The content is good overall and I would've enjoyed the course a lot more if the quality of the material was better.

By Lyanna L

Oct 8, 2023

very little contents are actually about dogs, i know background theories are important, but they really take too much of the time compared to the real dog related topic

By Elisabeth M

Sep 30, 2015

Videos kept cutting out either entirely or the sound would cut out. Made it very difficult to follow.

By vittorio m

Aug 27, 2023

good content, and good teacher, but Coursera managed to screw up the delivery: the training started on the 18 of August (you could not enrol prior than that), lasts 8 weeks and the final assignment due date is on the 6th. of September, so you are set for failure, and this why I will NEVER pay for their courses.

Basically you are due the final assignment one month BEFORE the last lecture, so either you rush and do 2 or more weeks of lectures every week or you cannot complete the training AND making the assignment. Just for the lazy ones: 16th of August + 8 weeks is 11th October. So, word of advice: do not pay for the course hoping to have a certificate or you will waste the money

By Dean M

Jun 11, 2017

Too much emphasis on a misguided belief in the religion of Darwinism. Focus more on real scientific evidence of dog behavior, and the course will be much better.

By J R

May 24, 2024

An extended sales pitch not a course!

By 李惠

Dec 10, 2015

超级烂的,这个老师很boring