Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
11,910 ratings
2,592 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filter by:

2051 - 2075 of 2,553 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Atchyuth G

Jun 27, 2016

It was really helpful and I really feel like I learned a lot!! Can't wait to start the next course!!

By mahmoud g

Aug 19, 2020

The course was fantastic! Challenging exercises but will definitely build your programming skills.

By Shaun C

Jan 26, 2016

Good but I think the java script they jump into very advanced stuff if you have never code before.

By Romanas K

Mar 29, 2020

Very informational course, but I felt a bit overwhelmed at how fast the difficulty changed for me

By Sheetal D S

Jul 1, 2018

This course was a very great experience for me.Must enroll.very educative and value added course.

By Sinoeun M

Jun 7, 2016

It is pretty fast paced, I wish there was more studymaterial to help prepare you for the quizzes.

By Navaneeth J

Aug 24, 2020

It was very interesting to learn this course on Coursera. Thank you teachers of Duke University.

By Md A

Mar 4, 2020

good for beginners like me having no domain knowledge from computer science. Thank you Coursera.

By Robert C

Mar 18, 2019

Its a great course but you need to research some of the information outside the Coursera network

By Sudeep D

Jan 12, 2018

Great course but it focused too much on JavaScript. The Steganography course was fun in the end.

By Saurav G

May 26, 2020

A superior for fundamentals of web programming.

but, i have not received my honors certificate.

By Sumit k

Mar 30, 2019

The Teachers are teaching well and are very helpfull, but for beginers this is little bit tough

By PRABHASH M

Feb 24, 2019

For beginners this course is much beneficial and give a basic knowledge of coding and html css.

By Jeeva B

Aug 12, 2020

It's an amazing course for beginners. my great thanks for all the staff and Duke University.

By Michael B

Feb 9, 2016

Great introduction to the use of Javascript and how to publish a simple interactive webpage.

By Anna K

Feb 25, 2016

Javascript was a bit challenging and complicated but in general it was very useful. Thanks!

By João D

Jul 9, 2020

Overall I am very happy with the course.

I will continue my education via the next modules.

By Debidatta M

Apr 15, 2020

It was great learning this course from duke university which is made possible by coursera.

By ABHISHEK J

Aug 12, 2018

its course is excellent,its very helpful for me to increase my web development skills.

.

By Kristofer W

Aug 6, 2017

Good introduction to the topic, the JavaScript programming modules were the most helpful.

By Nadav Z

Oct 23, 2015

The teachers explain everything very clearly, but the guest videos are a little pointless

By Ali K S

Oct 4, 2020

I liked it, i would reccomend a bit better way of explaining, other than that i loved it

By dinesh g

Jul 21, 2018

good course which hits right on the basics , worth the time spend for with good results.

By SURAJ K

Apr 23, 2020

Superb experience... Teachers were great and i got everything whatever they taught..!!!

By Kudinova A G

May 7, 2020

Everything is explained, there are a lot of examples, but some tasks are too difficult