Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
6,423 ratings

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

AG

Invalid date

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

AA

Invalid date

Very good course for beginners!

A few minor issues like questions during videos not accepting correct answer or skipping to next lesson before answering final question with auto-skip enabled.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 1,860 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Tan W Y

Sep 19, 2017

will be great to introduce other useful operators such as += etc. also, will be great if can teach the basic of OOP.

By Seha I O

May 30, 2017

Quick introduction to the basics of Python. It was easy to follow, and assignments were straightforward. Thanks!

By Peter

Nov 13, 2016

Well taught course which does as it says and introduces the fundamentals of programming using the python language.

By Jennifer L

Jan 21, 2018

Great course. Loved that the quizzes were graded without having to pay. Assignments were challenging, but doable.

By Aaron Z

Jul 4, 2017

Some wording in quizzes were a bit ambiguous. Lectures and note summaries were very clear and easy to follow.

By Richard V

Jan 10, 2017

Great course. I learnt the importance and use of a good docstring! Some of the quizzes are a bit heavy going.

By Chris H

Nov 5, 2021

Good intro course for non programmers. I found the step from the lectures to Assignment 3 quit significant

By Lara M D

Jan 27, 2023

This course is really helpful, especially for someone like me who wants to start a career in programming!

By Marco R

Jun 29, 2022

A couple of typo's here and there made some question's a tiny bit confusing, but all in all it was great!

By Kazi S J N

Jun 19, 2018

The approach is very helpful. I already had previous experience with c++ but this course renewed my view.

By Shamim M

May 30, 2020

It was very good. I have found this course very interesting. Both the teachers are very good at teaching

By Ricardo E

Jun 23, 2017

This course covers the basics of Python. I would be nice an introduction to classes and OPP methodology.

By Rickard K

Dec 2, 2017

Great content that is recommended with companion book, video and sound quality could be better though.

By Jeff C

Jun 24, 2020

Nice intro, went at a good pace. The assignments were set at a good level: not too easy not too hard.

By Tan R

Jun 14, 2019

Easy to follow and very clear. I enjoyed this course much as it was suitable for beginners to coding.

By N V P S P

Jun 21, 2019

Would be nicer if it had more assignments or topics to be covered with bit more practical approach .

By Oscar A F

Oct 7, 2019

El mejor curso para aprender a programar de forma organizada, creando bases sólidas. Lo recomiendo.

By David W

Apr 29, 2017

A challenging introduction, goes fast but gives you what you need to get through. I learned a lot.

By Servando G

Apr 15, 2020

could be updated, and the content could be faster., other than that its a great learning material.

By Metin Y

Dec 19, 2016

the course is pretty good; however, it gets really fast after 3rd week, which is not well-adjusted

By neo

Apr 14, 2023

it was a good course which gave you understanding on basic python. truly happy with what i learnt

By Simone L

Apr 22, 2019

Lots of troubleshooting and debugging practice! Very hands-on for an online course! Learnt a lot!

By Karsten S

Mar 13, 2019

Good introduction to Python. Manageable assignments. Sometimes the quizzes require an awake mind.

By Venkat S

Apr 28, 2018

Course is very good. Some topics lacking detail explanations. Overall, very good beginner course.

By NATAN C D M

Jan 7, 2024

Very good and instructive, it has some issues with the quiz, but it´s a real good course to do.