Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Logic

Introduction to Logic, Stanford University

4.5
(481 ratings)

About this Course

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top reviews

By MO

Sep 10, 2017

I think the course makes a great job introducing you to a different mindset, the one that can help you through any kind of inference and mathematical thinking. It makes your brain work.

By JS

Aug 21, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

Filter by:

103 Reviews

By

May 12, 2019

Todo es en una página externa que parece de hace 20 años y no hay videos, solo texto. Pero eso es cuestión de gustos, cursé toda la primera semana pero no me habilita a pasar a la segunda por que la página externa no funciona como debería y no marca como concluida la primera...

By Supinder Singh

May 05, 2019

Course is fine but there isn't much material for INTRODUCTION. Good Math Skills Required.

By María Angélica Andrade Zeballos

Apr 29, 2019

Excelente

By Diego Alves Amancio

Apr 24, 2019

The name don't lie: this is a introduction. There're some funny examples and I recomend for those who that are beginners in Logic.

By Samuel owens

Apr 24, 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!

By Andrey Bayadzhan

Apr 22, 2019

Wonderful course! Thanks a lot!

By luis juri

Apr 20, 2019

Unfortunately there are several problems with the external tool, although the course is very complete, the presentations of the slides are very short, they would need more development, to be more friendly with the reader.

By Pavel Kukushkin

Mar 24, 2019

After the chapter 7 explanations may appear rather vague, that hampers understanding

By joao dionisio

Feb 23, 2019

While I did learn a great deal with this course, I feel like it's not well made. No videos is clearly a minus, but that's just a nitpick. The biggest problem are the graded exercises. Some of the fitch exercises are ridiculously complicated until you reach the last sessions, where you can literally just write the goal you want without even reading the exercise.

By Rado

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent introduction to logic. The exercises really help with the understanding.