Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,442 ratings
942 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 924 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By 徐丹

Mar 06, 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

By Yee L B

Jul 02, 2016

The program very useful!

By Francois-Xavier R

Mar 01, 2016

Great course, great professor.

By Emmanuel A D C D

Aug 10, 2016

This course really helped me improve writing professional emails in english, I am very glad I took this course, now I am looking forward to see what other courses this Institute may offer. Thank you professor.

By Faisal B S

Oct 24, 2018

Fantastic course with huge resources. Highly recommended.

By RAVI K

Oct 26, 2018

very good sense of humor and style of teaching.

By Francisco D P O

Oct 25, 2018

Good course!!

By Syed F H

Oct 27, 2018

Awesome

By Heba H

Oct 30, 2018

excellent and valuable course

By Asmaa M I

Oct 31, 2018

Thank you for this excellent and useful course

By Araz A

Nov 03, 2018

great course

By Ahmed A A Y

Aug 16, 2018

very good course

By Michael A F V

Aug 29, 2018

it was really helpful

By Beshoy K

Aug 16, 2018

This course is Great.

By Paula O

Jul 25, 2018

Great course

By Ibrahim M M M M

Aug 31, 2018

Realmente es un curso muy beneficio Gracias Señor Gerry Landers

By Ejaz B

Aug 30, 2018

This has been an awesome course which has enabled me to write my emails with great confidence. I am able to write recipients of high context and recipients of low context with out any doubt.

I would like to express my gratitude for Mr. Gerry Landers and the team of this course for enabling me to benefit from this resource.

Thanks!

By NIZAMUDHEEN. K

Aug 31, 2018

This course improved my professional writing skills. The course design is very adaptive and structured.

By Neerajmehta

Jul 26, 2018

Excellent course for basic understanding of how to write email. Best thing about this course is the instructor and that generic topics like events, apologies and announcement mails are covered in this course.

By Shilpi S

May 19, 2016

Good course material, and resources. Thumbs Up!

By Du R

Mar 16, 2016

I benifit a lot! Thank you.

By Viet T

Jun 08, 2016

Thanks for Profesional and Effective Course.

By Volodymyr L

Mar 20, 2017

Very useful and interesting course.

By Samir M

Aug 24, 2017

Very interesting course. To recommend.

By Jinwei Z

Apr 04, 2016

It's easy to follow and useful in daily life.