Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,755 ratings
4,297 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 4,314 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Kateryna K

Aug 13, 2020

This course helped me understand some basics of writing professional emails in English. Course peers reviewed all of my assignments I wrote through the course. Also I am thankful to the lecturer. The videos were great!

By Bruno L

Jul 18, 2020

Foi o melhor curso de inglês que já fiz, superou todas as minhas expectativas. Todos envolvidos no projeto estão de parabéns. Vou colocar as novas habilidades em prática e acho que qualquer profissional deveria fazer.

By Maria S V T

Feb 11, 2021

Learned that I also have to consider and understand CULTURAL DIFFERENCES of the recipients/readers before sending out emails. It pays to be a little bit sensitive about one's culture and tradition. Thanks, Prof Gerry!

By ANIL P

May 25, 2020

The course on Write Professional Emails in English proved highly useful to me. I learned many basic as well as advanced aspects through this course. I am thankful to the instructor for such an extremely useful course.

By Farouk A

Oct 6, 2020

I really enjoy this course with Mr. Landers and his wonderful way to teach us, I learned so important information to write professional emails in English so I recommend every one to join this course, thanks for all.

By Carol Z

Sep 14, 2020

This course provided me with the necessary tools to improve my written English. It was also interesting and didactic how Professor Landers approached the topics. I found the exercises quite practical and successful.

By Achilles S D

Jul 22, 2020

The entire course was very informative and Knowledgeable. The Instructor Mr Gerry Lander's made each week very interesting with topics discussed. Thank you and appreciate your efforts in helping us achieve the best.

By Shivani t

Mar 19, 2020

It is an amazing course which has help me in improving and developing my overall writing skills in formal and informal emails. Thank you for reaching to us from this platform. But i didn't get the certifcate signed.

By Sanjeeb B

Dec 8, 2020

This course is really very helpful. Practical skills are shared that makes written communication skills more effective in day to day mail correspondences. It's really great and adds value in personal development.

By Lucas M E

Oct 1, 2020

This MOOC is awesome! I learned so many things and especially how to adapt culturally to North American culture when writing emails.

Thanks Gerry Landers and the Coursera team, it was a very pleasurable experience.

By Myada E

Nov 20, 2017

I would like to tell Mr. Gerry Landers that is he one of the best teachers ever. I already improved my skill with his simplified method. Thank you Mr.Jerry and in the next time i will call you Jerry without Mr :D.

By Reham A A A

Aug 15, 2021

After finishing this course, I have learnt a lot of things about writing emails in a professional way. This course really helped me a lot. I'm glad to join and participate in it. Thanks to all Coursera's members.

By Ashok K S

Apr 26, 2020

I am very happy to complete this course because I learn a lot of new and correct uses of the English verb, words, style, communication-context easily. The faculty and course structure are also easy to understand.

By Zeyd s

Feb 3, 2021

ı learned write professional e-mail and write true punction and specatiolazation and how doing good e-mail and reply .

i loved this course thank you very much for everything

hope to see you again everybody

bye bye

By Bridget A A

Oct 12, 2020

This course has been helpful to me. Most especially I have learnt a lot about writing an email professionally. I've gained knowledge on age and gender as well as high context base and low context base. Thank you

By Aidaliz R

Sep 9, 2020

The teacher explains the course clearly and uses simple examples to facilitate the learning process. The course helped me improve my knowledge of writing emails at a professional level and I highly recommend it.

By Mohamed R M H

May 9, 2020

This course was very useful for me to write professional emails...

I would like to thank Gerry Landres, Coursera, Georgia Institue of Technology, and all the peers who support me to give this greater opportunity.

By Urmila C C

Sep 29, 2020

Very useful Course to learn about professional email writing. The one thing that I liked the most about this course is, each video includes Let's Review section at the end which will remind you the whole video.

By Deleted A

Sep 15, 2020

This course was helpful in determining the professional manner in which to reply to my work emails. Thanks for making such an amazing course in which to improve my skills and make my communications much better.

By Armando L

Aug 17, 2020

Write Professional Emails in English is not only a great Course but actually it should be mandatory for everyone.

I have enjoyed it a lot and I have learned as well.

Thank you very much for such a great course!

By HILARY H

Jul 6, 2020

Fantastic and great course indeed. Thanks to Mr Jerry Landers for this great course. Please keep up a good work. Looking forward to proceed another course in coming weeks. Great

Hilary Hiew

July 7th 2020

Malaysia.

By Vadim C

Oct 27, 2019

The course is impeccable both in terms of the contents and the presentation. If I am asked a question by one of my contacts as to which English Email Course to take up, I will definitely refer them to this one.

By SADIQ S Z A

Nov 3, 2020

It is a wonderful course, I have learnt about the information that we need them to write a professional email three months ago. I am enjoying to achieve with us. thank you so much especially, Mr Gerry Landers.

By Tuba B

Aug 12, 2020

I learned a lot of new things and it was really easy too. The quizzes and peer-graded assignments were really helpful. This course helps you improve your writing styles while writing different types of emails.

By Lana J

Nov 3, 2019

Thank you to Mr. Gerry Landers for this interesting course. I have learned a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course. And also a big thank you to Cursera for giving us such a great opportunity to learn.