Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
5,639 ratings
1,691 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,679 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By luong t t

Apr 24, 2020

The curriculum was very helpful to me. I would like to thank the instructors and Coursera organization. Thank You very much.

By Bulusu S k

May 01, 2020

This course helped me in improving my professional email writing skills, and I am looking forward to learning more courses.

By Kaustubh S

Sep 09, 2019

I love this course. The way the professors are teaching us is so great that I am not able to express it. Love you Coursera.

By Ananda A d A

Feb 22, 2016

It really helped me to improve my skills about how to write a professional email! Even in Portuguese, some rules can match!

By Shubham R J

Apr 20, 2020

Gained Knowledge about how to write Professional Email In English. I further see to take more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

By Usama Z

Aug 23, 2019

It's a great course to learn how to write professional emails, especially if you are fresh graduate or in entry level job.

By Priyanka D P

May 21, 2020

I am glad that I choose this course because, I learned a lot of interesting things about email writting from this course.

By Micaela S

Feb 26, 2020

Es un excelente curso para entender las diferencias culturales a la hora de escribir, asi como tambien aceitar conceptos.

By Jazmin E A C

Apr 03, 2020

Este curso me ayudo para desarrollar mis habilidades escritas en maiils, para que sean más claros, directos y concisos.

By Osheen S

Apr 01, 2019

It was a very effective and efficient learning experience. Will always remember an practice what

I learnt. Thanks Gerry.

By Nata C

Jan 23, 2019

I learned a lot, I appreciate all the content put in the course. Very useful information, brief and clear for everybody.

By 任晨熙

Nov 21, 2017

A very good section. I'd love to share it to anyone that want to improve your English writing, especially in Email area.

By MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 02, 2017

The course is professional to convert you from the basic low level to a professional level in writing emails in English.

By Dilip K

Feb 14, 2017

The course was a great learning experience in exploring ways to communicate professionally with anyone around the globe.

By Leonid K

Mar 28, 2016

This course is very instructive and useful. If one follows it carefully, it leaves a pleasant feeling of accomplishment.

By Ahmed E

May 09, 2020

I simply got out of this course with more than I expected when I enrolled.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Landers.

By Ahmed S

May 05, 2020

I would like thank each and everyone starting from our professor Jerry to my colleagues who helped me to improve myself

By Изиляев К Ф

Aug 07, 2017

Грамотный и несложный курс,который дает уверенность и структуру в написании грамотного эл. письма для рабочего общения.

By Hemlata P

Feb 06, 2017

I would like to thanks Mr. Jerry for teaching me such a good lessons. I would like to continue with other courses also.

By Shubhi A

Apr 28, 2020

If you want to learn how to write a professional email so this curse is an element. I am happy that I am a part of it.

By Amani B

Aug 09, 2019

You are Amazing teacher, simple and straightforward. I want to to apply for more English classes with this University.

By Nada G E

Oct 05, 2017

I really enjoyed this course .. You are a very good teacher and your style is wonderful and simple thank you very much

By MOHAMMED M

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent way of dealing with students. Although I have completed just 2 weeks, I find this course very interesting.

.

By Sinem B

May 28, 2020

Very practical information is given about writing emails for different aims and situations. Thanks to Gerry Landers!

By Sadat S A

Apr 22, 2020

It really helped me a lot. Now I have the confidence to write an email to anyone because now I know the fundamentals.