Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,257 ratings
891 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 876 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Ali m E A H E

Apr 23, 2017

very good

By Abdullah H A S

Apr 04, 2017

Excellent course

By Reena M

Jan 12, 2018

Wonderfull course

By Poltoratskyi A S

May 29, 2017

HI! you give me very important knowledge! best regards

By Mariana T

Apr 14, 2018

Es un excelente curso. Lo recomiendo muchísimo.

By Ankit M

Feb 18, 2017

THANK YOU SO MUCH

By Ahmed I A M A

Jan 30, 2017

The course was very usefull and the instructor was Excellent, I hope to take more courses with you Mr.Landers

By chaitram

Jun 05, 2017

e

By Kawinthida

Feb 07, 2018

I really like this course !! It's easy to understand and really help me doing better in writing professional emails in English.

By MONTHEU M B D

Jul 02, 2017

Very excited!

By Yuan L

Jul 03, 2017

Very helpful and hands-on course. I highly recommend it.

By Hugo L

Sep 05, 2017

It was very useful and I will use the tips in this course for the rest of my life!

By Imran N

May 28, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

By Dilip K

Feb 14, 2017

The course was a great learning experience in exploring ways to communicate professionally with anyone around the globe.

By myada m k

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing !

By MILTON A T M

Oct 04, 2017

It was really helpful, when you are not a native English speaker and you have to deal with email most of your working time. I totally recomend this course.

By Jeser A A O

May 10, 2017

Es un gran curso, nuncá pensé aprender mucho en tan poco tiempo. Muy ingenioso su sistema. Le doy gracias a Dios, a Coursera y a Georgia Institute of Technology.

By Zhubing S

May 01, 2017

This is a great course for improving my Email writing skills.

By Hemlata P

Feb 06, 2017

I would like to thanks Mr. Jerry for teaching me such a good lessons. I would like to continue with other courses also.

By Syed S I

Dec 04, 2017

Brilliant <3

By ZABHA S I

Feb 07, 2017

one of the most learning source

By Suziley C

Jun 29, 2017

The course was very well explained by the teacher. There are many interesting tips! You will finish it with many pieces of information and ability to write a perfect email. Thank you, teacher!

By prashanth K

Jun 14, 2017

good

By HAYDER B M

Jun 20, 2017

i like him . He is really very good Teacher ..!!!

By 任晨熙

Nov 21, 2017

A very good section. I'd love to share it to anyone that want to improve your English writing, especially in Email area.