Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
8,478 ratings
1,151 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,128 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Farrukh N S

Dec 05, 2018

Easy to mange and learn

By Angel J C V

Jan 10, 2019

Great learning for my money. I am learning Python from scratch here. Awesome!!!

By K. S

Jan 09, 2019

This course provides with the required knowledge about python programming and also helps us to study the course very easily and implement the techniques in our problems.

By Saptashwa B

Jan 10, 2019

Great course ! With a fun assignment !!

By Moez B

Jan 11, 2019

Very basic stuff, but a great course. I would just recommend fixing some of the typos in the videos.

By Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Kalpana P

Jan 09, 2019

Good learning and practice

By Venkata R S

Dec 26, 2018

A very good overview

By Jun Y P

Jan 12, 2019

Great introductory course for people who wants to learn how to program on Python.

By Sakshi A

Jan 12, 2019

The course was great with proper hands on exercises.

By Naveen K

Jan 11, 2019

Good content.

By Eleni K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is a great start for beginners in Python! The labs are extremely helpful and give you space to explore all the details and magic of Python :)

By Weiying Z

Jan 14, 2019

great course

By Andrew F

Jan 14, 2019

Great course! Thank you!

By Kathleen P

Dec 31, 2018

Great

By Chris G

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to Python.

By Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! Wasn't too challenging or too easy (beginner in Python). Would highly recommend.

By Akhil P N

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice course and even if you are a beginner it's okay because it starts from scratch and clears all basics.

By Dwarika D M

Jan 03, 2019

Nice course.

By Ankit G

Jan 03, 2019

Good program for new Learners. Thank you.

By Lyu Y

Jan 03, 2019

A good course which could help me to have a command of the basic knowledge of python.

By Mahesh A

Jan 04, 2019

good

By Toiguliyeva A K

Feb 16, 2019

very very usefull course

By Charles G

Feb 17, 2019

Great insights

By Afanasev A

Jan 22, 2019

Great environment CC - labs for learning python. Examples are great enjoed very much