Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
7,046 ratings
942 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 929 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Kalpana P

Jan 09, 2019

Good learning and practice

By Venkata R S

Dec 26, 2018

A very good overview

By Jun Y P

Jan 12, 2019

Great introductory course for people who wants to learn how to program on Python.

By Sakshi A

Jan 12, 2019

The course was great with proper hands on exercises.

By Naveen K

Jan 11, 2019

Good content.

By Eleni K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is a great start for beginners in Python! The labs are extremely helpful and give you space to explore all the details and magic of Python :)

By Weiying Z

Jan 14, 2019

great course

By Andrew F

Jan 14, 2019

Great course! Thank you!

By Kathleen P

Dec 31, 2018

Great

By Chris G

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to Python.

By Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! Wasn't too challenging or too easy (beginner in Python). Would highly recommend.

By Akhil P N

Jan 02, 2019

Very nice course and even if you are a beginner it's okay because it starts from scratch and clears all basics.

By Dwarika D M

Jan 03, 2019

Nice course.

By Ankit G

Jan 03, 2019

Good program for new Learners. Thank you.

By Lyu Y

Jan 03, 2019

A good course which could help me to have a command of the basic knowledge of python.

By Mahesh A

Jan 04, 2019

good

By Toiguliyeva A K

Feb 16, 2019

very very usefull course

By Charles G

Feb 17, 2019

Great insights

By Afanasev A

Jan 22, 2019

Great environment CC - labs for learning python. Examples are great enjoed very much

By Ricardo H

Jan 23, 2019

Very clear, even though sometimes quick (you can always have the chance to get back). Enjoy the final assignment (a bit more of a clue on scraping would have been handy).

By Rahul S

Feb 18, 2019

nice

By peter h

Feb 17, 2019

A Great course - challenging and rewarding

By Rajib K S

Feb 06, 2019

Awesome basic knowledge shared

By Avanish S

Feb 07, 2019

best course i have seen till now