Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
9,688 ratings
1,311 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,296 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Pablo V V

Feb 23, 2019

I would like to have more easy exercises to practices the basics concepts and use to python.

By Syed S A

Feb 23, 2019

Amazing course for Data Science Enthusiast.

By Wang P

Feb 25, 2019

The final assignment is so interesting!

The syntax of python is not difficult, practice is important.

By Arpan M

Feb 25, 2019

It was awesome, learned many useful things

By Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

This is a good introductory course for those not knowing the python programming language.

By Muhammad D K

Feb 26, 2019

Very helpful!!

By Anapalli T R

Feb 26, 2019

gpood

By Liu C

Mar 06, 2019

quite useful

By Shashank R

Mar 01, 2019

Awesome!

By Enoch S

Feb 21, 2019

It is quite simple and easy to learn. I now know what numpy and pandas are which i never really knew before.

By Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

This was fun, but I feel like the information was very basic.

By Zvonimir K

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course, easy to learn.

Final assignment takes a lot of hands on and find out for yourself approach.

By Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good- overall

By Sanjana P

Mar 06, 2019

Very Comprehensive.

By Rajeev s

Mar 09, 2019

course was very helpful but till i didn't get ibm badge for it

By Shubh P

Mar 09, 2019

It is so interesting and easy to learn it.

By AMJAD k

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course!!

By Gary T

Mar 08, 2019

This is an important class and moment for me. This program and Coursera is amazing. This was a challenging course, sure introductory, but as a newbie to Python, I think I c an move on to intermediate Python.

By Guray C

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome

By Suhas S

Mar 11, 2019

it is very good course for beginner.

By Bradley N

Mar 11, 2019

Highly informative and great introductory exposure to Python applied in Data Science.

By Alexis C O

Mar 10, 2019

Good Course

By Chew C H

Mar 13, 2019

Interactive and effective learning

By Ajeet K

Mar 13, 2019

great experience with coursera

By Yves G

Mar 13, 2019

Interesting and well teached