Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
7,716 ratings
1,047 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,034 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Sushant K

Feb 03, 2019

Assignment is definitely tricky, given the preceeding course content. Nonetheless, once time is devoted, it will be a worthy conquest.

By Clayton S

Feb 02, 2019

This is a great into to Python

By Andrey B

Apr 03, 2019

Very good materials explanation

By Amit B

Apr 03, 2019

Very Detailed and explained lucidly with an interesting final assignment. Learning Satisfaction guaranteed.

By Bhushan H

Apr 03, 2019

I loved the course but still figuring out the relevance of final assignment compared to the material thought in the course

By Emmanuel A A

Apr 05, 2019

I really like this course the curriculum is excellent and explains everything into details.

By Doug P

Apr 04, 2019

It was a good course, I took it slow and tried to learn as much as possible. Thank You

By Carol w

Apr 05, 2019

very well-structured, learnt a lot of python

By Felix G

Apr 08, 2019

This Is excellent!!

By Navdeep J

Apr 07, 2019

Great course for beginners who want to make career in Data analytics. Great explanations and great assignments

By Aditya C

Apr 13, 2019

A good course which introduces us to the beginner modules of python. The final project also makes us use the introduced concepts and serves the purpose of being a building block.

By Asish O

Apr 14, 2019

A very nice course with perfect guides and lecture videos.

By David C

Apr 13, 2019

Beginner's course for python with challenging quizzes and final task. Does the job well.

By Muhammad A K

Apr 08, 2019

Great course for the beginners

By Manoel L C N

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente course with great exercises!

By Fawaz M A R

Apr 10, 2019

Good for someone who's looking to understand the very basics of Python.

By Antonino C M

Apr 14, 2019

very good

By Akash m

Mar 12, 2019

cover all basics of data science.

By Chew C H

Mar 13, 2019

Interactive and effective learning

By Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good- overall

By Yves G

Mar 13, 2019

Interesting and well teached

By Jessy P M

Mar 14, 2019

It is the best course and I learned a lot, I can remmember other things about developer and I am very happy for stay here. Tnank you so much!

By Annem S s p

Mar 14, 2019

I LOVE THIS ONE

By Lingjun K

Mar 14, 2019

A challenging experience!

By Ajeet K

Mar 13, 2019

great experience with coursera