Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
9,615 ratings
1,300 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,287 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Akash m

Mar 12, 2019

cover all basics of data science.

By Annem S s p

Mar 14, 2019

I LOVE THIS ONE

By Jessy P M

Mar 14, 2019

It is the best course and I learned a lot, I can remmember other things about developer and I am very happy for stay here. Tnank you so much!

By Lingjun K

Mar 14, 2019

A challenging experience!

By Maksim M

Mar 16, 2019

Empowering course giving sound knowledge and a lot of practical exercise.

By Nitiruk L

Mar 18, 2019

very good for beginner

By Matheus L T A

Mar 07, 2019

Great course with basic python and introduction to Data Science Tools.

By Tassio C d A G

Mar 18, 2019

Amazing.

By SYED. A A

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELLENT,NIMBLE AND AGILE

By Anuradha G R

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course for learnin Python from basics

By Deniz E

Mar 20, 2019

It is helpful

By Eleni K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is a great start for beginners in Python! The labs are extremely helpful and give you space to explore all the details and magic of Python :)

By Andrew F

Jan 14, 2019

Great course! Thank you!

By Weiying Z

Jan 14, 2019

great course

By Rafał S

Nov 14, 2018

Good introductory course

By THULASI R R

Nov 16, 2018

Very simple and useful course

By MANIK G

Mar 22, 2019

well designed course. Covered major topics for data science

By Ivan I

Mar 21, 2019

Awesome course!

By Deleted A

Aug 01, 2018

A great start in how to use python to access your data!

By Frank

Aug 06, 2018

good introductory course

By Choi S

Aug 03, 2018

I recommend!

By Mohammed Z A

Aug 14, 2018

Thank you very much cousera and IBM.

By Teja B

Sep 02, 2018

It is really a very good course to get the basic understanding of Python programming for data science.

By Tran C T

Sep 03, 2018

Thanks so much! So great!

By Aashutosh S

Aug 22, 2018

A well designed course for introducing python basics and even data science libraries.