Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
7,072 ratings
945 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 935 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Liu C

Mar 06, 2019

quite useful

By Zvonimir K

Mar 05, 2019

Very good course, easy to learn.

Final assignment takes a lot of hands on and find out for yourself approach.

By Sanjana P

Mar 06, 2019

Very Comprehensive.

By Matheus L T A

Mar 07, 2019

Great course with basic python and introduction to Data Science Tools.

By Gary T

Mar 08, 2019

This is an important class and moment for me. This program and Coursera is amazing. This was a challenging course, sure introductory, but as a newbie to Python, I think I c an move on to intermediate Python.

By Shubh P

Mar 09, 2019

It is so interesting and easy to learn it.

By AMJAD k

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course!!

By Rajeev s

Mar 09, 2019

course was very helpful but till i didn't get ibm badge for it

By Maksim M

Mar 16, 2019

Empowering course giving sound knowledge and a lot of practical exercise.

By Nitiruk L

Mar 18, 2019

very good for beginner

By Tassio C d A G

Mar 18, 2019

Amazing.

By SYED. A A

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELLENT,NIMBLE AND AGILE

By Tarini S G

Dec 22, 2018

Nice course

By Khadija S

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent

By Akshay j

Dec 23, 2018

assignment are of good quality.

By Stephen S

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.

This was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

By Saikrishna M

Dec 24, 2018

Really teaching was awesome. Enjoyed alot while learning

By Alexis C O

Mar 10, 2019

Good Course

By Guray C

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome

By Tarun

Feb 13, 2019

The labs are amazing. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

By Nora I

Feb 13, 2019

Very good. A lot of information, but you get enough practice

By Shaswata G

Feb 13, 2019

Great Course

By Joseph M

Feb 14, 2019

A good introduction to Python. It won't teach everything, but it will teach you enough to be able to find everything, and to understand how to use it.

By David A

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent intrduction

By Fish

Feb 14, 2019

I learned a lot.