Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
7,844 ratings
1,063 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,043 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Edith C

Mar 28, 2019

good course! good introduction to python and its syntax.

By Aurangazeeb A K

Mar 28, 2019

It was an extremely interesting course and very well structured too.

By Sabarish V

Mar 29, 2019

Covers a fair bit of ground for a small course. It is pointless if you have prior experience with Python though.

By Rishikesh r

Mar 29, 2019

well truly speaking , my experience will learning python at coursera was awesome and i enjoyed a lot .

they provieded such a big platform which I was wondring for .

thank you coursera

By Pierre B

Mar 29, 2019

Very good introduction to python basic. Clear example illustrated , strucutred explanation. No need to have any programming language skills

By Kiran K

Mar 31, 2019

Easy and Effective!!

By Anuradha G R

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course for learnin Python from basics

By La'Mesha R

Jan 29, 2019

Very insightful

By Jody L

Feb 07, 2019

Great intro to Python

By Luiz F

Feb 08, 2019

Great course, excellent.

By Jose A M A

Feb 08, 2019

Great course, recommended!

By AVADH P

Jan 28, 2019

As a beginner in Python, this course has really helped me well to use Python for Data Science!

By Clarence E Y

Jan 26, 2019

This course provides an excellent introduction to the language through video lectures, quizzes, and labs. Mathematical functions and visualization examples enable users to understand practical applications of the tool.

By Abhilash H

Feb 09, 2019

A good mix of fundamentals and complexities of the python language.

By Hua S

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you all for you great effort!

By Greta T

Jan 30, 2019

I only audited this course but I loved the introduction

By Yi D

Jan 30, 2019

Fully appropriate for new beginners, practical and systemized. recommended with full heart!

By Bhavani S R M

Jan 31, 2019

Good overview of the programming language

By Taha m

Jan 30, 2019

Worth it

By Deepak G

Jan 31, 2019

This course is well prepared for beginners. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

By Jeffery C

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent Course!

By AASHISH R G

Feb 11, 2019

very good course for python basics with practice quizzes and assignments

By Axel G

Feb 11, 2019

Very clear explanations and cool labs to practice.

By Cameron S B

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome course, appreciate the peer-graded work.

By Alex G

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent course for beginners with lots of practice