Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
6,980 ratings
930 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 916 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Kunyi W

Nov 06, 2018

Perfect classes for new learner

By VASILEIOS M

Nov 07, 2018

Thank you!!

By Sagar G D

Nov 08, 2018

This course gives an perfect introduction to the basics of python for data science with the help of some python packages like numpy,pandas,mathplotlib etc, apart from this the course also gives brief understanding of using if,else,for loop,functions in python.

By Jamiil T A

Nov 08, 2018

A must-course to register, for anyone who aspires to become a data scientist. Very good content and hands-on labs

By Mohitkumar R

Nov 25, 2018

Great programming content and explanation

By Max W

Nov 10, 2018

good training for newbies

By Ritvik K

Nov 11, 2018

Great Course

By Rohith k

Nov 27, 2018

Very good course for beginners in Python.

By Slim S

Nov 28, 2018

Simple and efficient

By NASIR A

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent way to kick start Python learning, I think the best things here was the labs which use to demonstrate how things are working.

A Tip for learners : If you take everything too easy and not focus you will be spending whole weekend to find out issue was due to a missing semi colon :)

By Chris G

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to Python.

By Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! Wasn't too challenging or too easy (beginner in Python). Would highly recommend.

By Khadija S

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent

By Alex G

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent course for beginners with lots of practice

By Kalpana P

Jan 09, 2019

Good learning and practice

By Carlos J B A

Jan 09, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By K. S

Jan 09, 2019

This course provides with the required knowledge about python programming and also helps us to study the course very easily and implement the techniques in our problems.

By Saptashwa B

Jan 10, 2019

Great course ! With a fun assignment !!

By Angel J C V

Jan 10, 2019

Great learning for my money. I am learning Python from scratch here. Awesome!!!

By Naveen K

Jan 11, 2019

Good content.

By Jun Y P

Jan 12, 2019

Great introductory course for people who wants to learn how to program on Python.

By Sakshi A

Jan 12, 2019

The course was great with proper hands on exercises.

By Moez B

Jan 11, 2019

Very basic stuff, but a great course. I would just recommend fixing some of the typos in the videos.

By Afanasev A

Jan 22, 2019

Great environment CC - labs for learning python. Examples are great enjoed very much

By Ricardo H

Jan 23, 2019

Very clear, even though sometimes quick (you can always have the chance to get back). Enjoy the final assignment (a bit more of a clue on scraping would have been handy).