Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
8,478 ratings
1,151 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,131 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Ricardo H

Jan 23, 2019

Very clear, even though sometimes quick (you can always have the chance to get back). Enjoy the final assignment (a bit more of a clue on scraping would have been handy).

By Rahul S

Feb 18, 2019

nice

By peter h

Feb 17, 2019

A Great course - challenging and rewarding

By Rajib K S

Feb 06, 2019

Awesome basic knowledge shared

By Avanish S

Feb 07, 2019

best course i have seen till now

By RICHARD S

Feb 07, 2019

Easy to follow. A good starter for those without CSIE backgroud.

By Obong G

Jan 24, 2019

great practical course

By Bakyt N

Jan 26, 2019

Great introduction to Python and Python for Data Science

By Jesus A R V P

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent, the labs are very useful, the information is clear and interactive!

By Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

This was fun, but I feel like the information was very basic.

By Enoch S

Feb 21, 2019

It is quite simple and easy to learn. I now know what numpy and pandas are which i never really knew before.

By Syed S A

Feb 23, 2019

Amazing course for Data Science Enthusiast.

By Pablo V V

Feb 23, 2019

I would like to have more easy exercises to practices the basics concepts and use to python.

By SONAL C

Feb 24, 2019

Python concepts are clear and to the point.

By Arpan M

Feb 25, 2019

It was awesome, learned many useful things

By Wang P

Feb 25, 2019

The final assignment is so interesting!

The syntax of python is not difficult, practice is important.

By Deniz E

Mar 20, 2019

It is helpful

By Ivan I

Mar 21, 2019

Awesome course!

By Brahim A

Mar 23, 2019

Awesome!

Nicely guided through Python tools and programming.

By MANIK G

Mar 22, 2019

well designed course. Covered major topics for data science

By Muhammad U N

Mar 24, 2019

This is an introductory level course. It i good for those who have some background in programming and those who are absolute beginners.

By Shashank R

Mar 01, 2019

Awesome!

By Peihai

Mar 25, 2019

Nice course for Python beginners. Recommended.

By Alexander P S

Mar 25, 2019

More interactive assignments leading into the final project would be useful. I needed to resource outside reading to fully understand the final project. However, the final project did force me to develop a much stronger understanding of python code and how it works.

By Tiago P F

Mar 24, 2019

Very interesting course. I've learned Python in a clear solid way.