Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
7,046 ratings
942 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 926 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Vineet M N D

May 14, 2019

Great course. Need to add labs as graded assignments. Would be better

By subhodip m

May 15, 2019

super fun and interactive.. highly recommended

By Saran K V

May 15, 2019

Good introductory course

By Mustafa H K

May 15, 2019

Compared to other introductory courses, I liked the things taught. Simple yet very useful and seamless to learn. Could be even better with more practice or labs.

By Gowtham

Jun 05, 2019

Very good assignment, but need an update in IBM part

By Sriram N R

Jun 03, 2019

Great for a beginner

By CHIN-HUNG, Y

Jun 03, 2019

generally practical,

perhaps the quizzes should include some numpy nd array stuffs.

By Soumya S J

Jun 03, 2019

very nice course to learn python for beginners.

By Bilal A S

Jun 03, 2019

Great Course!

Learned a lot. Excellent Instructor.Quality Education

By Xin W

Jun 04, 2019

Nice fundamental course for python implementation in data science.

By Mustapha A

Jun 01, 2019

Great Python Course From Zero to Hero.

By Vardges Z

Jun 01, 2019

Good introduction of Python for beginners. Thanks to IBM.

By 龚子轩

Jun 01, 2019

The teacher explain all technical skills patiently.

By Mauro J S B

May 20, 2019

excelent course to start with python for data science

By Brian G

May 21, 2019

Very comprehensive! like the labs a lot!

By Ranjithkumar P

May 22, 2019

Kudos to the team, the course is really brief and practical to give lot of real-time insights

By Khaing W S

May 23, 2019

this is the touch week for me cos there is getting trouble in creating storage , bucket and credential on ibm cloud. Finally I passed the steps and got the certification. Actually very experience week.

By Karen B

May 23, 2019

An excellent class for providing the specific Python functions for performing data science.

By Diego I H G

May 20, 2019

Lo unico que puedo decir es que amo Python, es un lenguaje super potente para el analisis de la informacion

By Nitish K S

May 23, 2019

all awsm

By Abhijit G

May 24, 2019

I have understood Python basics and handling data with python. Thanks for this course

By Lisa K

May 24, 2019

Very comprehensive and the format was able to get me using Python right away. The hands on is fantastic!

By Pranay C

May 26, 2019

Very good course for people who do not know Python. It just starts with the basic and focuses on data structures which is essential for Data Science. Does not teach you any unessential Python syntax which will not be useful in this specialization course. If you know any programming language, you will get it (because Python is easier and simpler than the language you know :)

By Chironjeet K C

May 27, 2019

Great

By Dianying Z

May 26, 2019

Great class! it would be better if the final task instruction could focus more on python itself than on the storage system.