Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
15,579 ratings
2,324 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,311 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By TooMuchSauce

Oct 31, 2019

Takes you from easy introductory part of variables and types to complex concepts of OOP and modules with smooth transition . Perfect course for coding rookies .

By Muhammad F J

Aug 23, 2019

Course was good for a beginner, if someone is just starting out programming this would be a good course to begin. The course was interactive and well structured

By Nataliia O

Mar 23, 2020

Great basics into python and data visualization, it was a good start and inspired me to proceed with the next courses in this specialization. Highly recommend.

By Yang S

Sep 10, 2019

It's a great course. With the material and external tool from IBM, the tutorials are well and fully expended. Hope more people could take part in this course.

By Naveen K

Mar 24, 2020

you will definately enjoy this course.

it consist basics regarding Data analysis with python.

And Introduction to IBM Cloud/Watson one of the API for Python.

By Vipin T

May 16, 2020

It was a great experience. Before I was not good at data science, numpy and pandas, but now I'm confident about it. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

By Aashish M

May 01, 2020

Very practical and handy. All important things covered so easily. The assignments and the codes to practice were really helpful in having hands on practice

By SHAMSHAD

Feb 08, 2020

Python for Data Science and AI . I Have learne Many Python and AI , IBM Watson Basic Function and Concept . This course is help full for me and My Project.

By Sudheer R B

Jul 16, 2019

Very informative course with ample hands-on exercises. I liked Watson studio and its capabilities (this is the first time I ever used something like that).

By LAWAL I A

May 04, 2020

It was exciting just as much as it was informative,I feel really equipped to further my studies into advanced data science and solving real life problems.

By Parshad S

Apr 02, 2020

Really Great Course for beginners of Data Science, AI, Machine Learning, Statistics. All the concepts are explained in the required detail and thoroughly.

By Prabhakaran E

Mar 01, 2020

The course is great for those who do not have idea about what Python is and what can be done using it. Materials and assignments matched my expectations.

By Nilkanth

Apr 19, 2020

This kind, of course, gives us basic ideas to understand new technology from the beginning level. Thank you very much for providing such kind of course.

By Sulaimon B

Mar 24, 2020

This is my first online programming class and I am very motivated to continue improving my skills as Data Scientist. The videos and the labs are superb!

By Kaushik L S

Jul 22, 2019

Well explained by the instructors. Some of the chapters and ungraded notebooks didn't have quizzes. It'd be good to have them there for better practice.

By Eleni K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is a great start for beginners in Python! The labs are extremely helpful and give you space to explore all the details and magic of Python :)

By Victor S

Jan 26, 2020

The course is great, but the final project was very easy and Watson IBM is different (it has updated since the course creation and some links are dead)

By Ishani S

Apr 15, 2020

This course provides a thorough introduction to Python. The concepts covered allowed me to understand best practice in programming in even more depth.

By Andari R H

Sep 16, 2019

The learning curve is very gentle and the materials are complete and helpful. I would love to review the lessons again as they are easy to understand!

By Joseph M

Feb 14, 2019

A good introduction to Python. It won't teach everything, but it will teach you enough to be able to find everything, and to understand how to use it.

By Mohamed A A

Apr 03, 2020

It is a fantastic course. I have learned a lot a bout programming and data structure with python and that help me to build new models in data science

By Chairul A

Jan 30, 2020

Great intro to Python with awesome Jupyter notebooks examples. Take this course if you "know" you want to learn Python and don't know where to start.

By Jayesh M

Jan 21, 2020

Great content, for the freshers, as some experienced person find it very easy. Good content with proper formatting and good coding practices and all.

By Jason J D

Aug 25, 2019

Good course for Basic Python. Also gives a nice introduction to the Pandas and NumPy libraries in Python. The labs are very useful and well designed.

By Shivam S

Aug 21, 2019

Very well explained concepts and amazing practical work ! This course is definitely a great start for people looking to learn Python for Data Science